Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ceri

Business Trip

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was upgraded to a suite, which was massive! Food was really good there, tasty whilst potions a little small. Breakfast was great, there's not a lot around in the area. Service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Robin

By pass this place!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This place is in need of a complete refurb. Last thing you want after a hard days work is a shower that doesn't work properly, you had to Dan very around to get wet!! Would take to long to go through every point but suffice to say I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by Keith

Great in main building

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had in the outhouse was disappointing, not modernised, tempreture control difficult. The staff were fantastic
1 out of 5
by KEITH

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Worst place we have ever stayed in
1 out of 5
by John

Terrible

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival I'm led to the building where my room is. The outdoor automatic lighting isn't working, so I need to use the torch on my phone. Great start. My room is dated and drab. There are cracked tiles in the bathroom, along with dirty patches and rusty fixtures. There's also a kettle. No cups. No coffee or tea. Just a kettle. Great if I wanted to drink some boiling water out of my hands. I'm then told there's no tables available for food. I asked if I could eat in the bar area, but was told I couldn't. Bringing food into that room is obviously taboo. The "bar" as it turned out was a room with 4 sofas in it. It was actually a staging area for the restaurant. Which I wasn't allowed in as I hadn't thought to reserve a table at the hotel I was staying at overnight. They eventually turned a table round for me and said I could eat. I spent the night listening to the water activities in the room above mine. Every tap run, every shower, every flush of the toilet (and what went before flushing) could be heard in crystal clarity, before being flushed down pipes in my bedroom wall. Check-out. I waited in reception for 15 minutes. I rang the bell many times. The computer was o turned on and had an unlocked screen. I could see all customer details. There were printouts of all customer details available to me. There was a card machine, router and USB stick. All there for me. I took videos and photos for proof. This is a serious breach of data protection and will be reported.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. The room was large and well appointed. The food both at dinner and breakfast was very good quality. Staff were also very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth

Trehallas Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: A quite retreat
Cons: Our room was small, no heating in the bathroom except for an electric towel rail.
Location: Bodmin Jail, lanhydroc National Trust and Bodmin & Wenford steam railway.
Our room was an annex in the garden. We would have preferred to stay in the main hotel. When we booked we chose our room from the photos online, we did not realise it was a small part of a cottage in the garden with its own entrance. Breakfast was served in the conservatory and was excellent. We ate out locally so are not able to rate the restaraunt. They are licensed to serve drinks but do not have a formal bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: A bigger TV in the bedroom would have been good as it was placed a reasonable distance from the bed, the only place that you could sit and watch.
Location: The Hotel is between Bodmin and Wadebridge so was ideal for use as a base.
Small Hotel with friendly staff/owners. A small restaurant that limited bookings so meals were not rushed. Good breakfast with a varied selection of cooked items. My only possible complaint would be with the shower as there was not much water pressure, not really a fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels