Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Bit noisy. V good service and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was great nothing was to much trouble we treated so well .Would definitely go back .
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Large room and en-suite. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Last room booked but...

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the first class breakfast, all excellent
Cons: The toilet took some effort to flush and the bath/shower taps worked but need a just a little attention. Do not let these minor details put you off.
Location: Wadebridge, the gateway to the whole North Cornish coast, is few minutes drive away and extensive info in your room gives all the information you need
We got the very last room available when we booked so were not expecting too much...how wrong can you be. Our two night stay was superb. The welcome on arrival first class, the room spotless (looked like it had not long been redecorated), and the bed extremely comfortable. The en-suit bathroom was a little dated but spotless with plenty of very hot water. We will certainly stay here again and have already recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel. Super breakfast.

Posted May 10, 2017
Highly reccommend. Comfortable room and I had a good nights sleep. Next day started off with a super breakfast. Staff were friendly and location was well placed close to both Bodmin and Wadebridge. Perfect based for exploring this part of Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by Dominic

Top Notch Customer Service

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights on business. I normally stay at a Travelodge so was a little apprehensive. I needn't have worries as i don't think I've ever had better customer service at a hotel, even at a 5 star hotel! It wasn't just one staff member either, it was all of them. For the price I paid, the room was very good value for money. 100% clean, very comfortable, not noisy and the food was excellent. I will be staying again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, but in need of renovation

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: It desperately needs renovating.
Location: Location was handy for Padstow, about 20 mins drive.
I stayed in the large Courtroom suite. It was very tired and dated, the tv didnt work, the loo was very hard to flush and it was very noisy from the restaurant below. However it was friendly and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: it was nice and comfortable and the staff were friendlly
Cons: noisy traffic woken up early in the morning 6.30 better windows
the food was nice and the breakfast was nice and hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Comfortable short stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We only spent 2 nights at the hotel but had a friendly welcome and the room was ready along with the extra bed set up for little one. The Courtroom Suite was more than spacious and was probably the floor space of our home lower floor....I kid u not! The bed was king size and incredibly comfortable; it is rare i sleep well on the first night at a hotel but whether it was the bed or the Cornish air i was out like a light. The breakfasts were hot and completely open to preferences and personal tastes. The staff gave us very helpful hints on the best local attractions to visit. Overall a very pleasant stay.