Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bromley kent

may take up golf

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: clean as allways and a very good breakfast
Cons: just fine
Location: the play centre at the farm great for kids, and me? the grand kids played for hours.
we have stayed several times when visiting friends and relations and is our first choice when visiting lauceston, keep looking at the golfers and one may be tempted to try the game looks a very nice course clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Good Morning I am delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you again. Regards Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: room being spaciours
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: location was convenient to what we wanted
booked hotel to go to a wedding nearby. excellent hotel.staff brilliant. would recommend.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was basic. We had no telephone, needed for emergency use to reception. No hairdryer, a must for the lady visitor. Breakfast menu included fruit compote, pastries and muffins, there were none! Tea/coffee had to be asked for also although most guests were asked. We attended an event at an adjoining building so hotel served its purpose.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Good base for travellers

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really great weekend here. The rooms were lovely and airy and clean, free wifi was available. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of variety. The bar/restaurant food was very good and plenty of it. Ideal place for a base to discover north Cornwall. Within easy reach for many well known destinations. Would certainly use again.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sam

Best avoided.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Evening menu was limited. All from the food wholesalers I assume. Breakfast was terrible. Juice was on the turn, eggs had been there for ever. No wifi in room and lots of road noise.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Very nice place

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and polite staff, the place was very nice,food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by KIM

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
good stay and very good food. Requires a hairdryer in rooms as a given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
All the Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room excellent, in fact to warm!! But that is definitely not a complaint!!! We ate in the Bar and the food was very tasty, and plenty of it!! You wanted for nothing at Breakfast, all requests catered for. Will be staying here again!!
1 out of 5
by Mark

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room is in need of updating. Only one double plug socket making it difficult to charge laptop, tablet and phone. Had to pull the bed out to access socket. Not sure how your expected to use the kettle for tea and coffee making. Bed was very uncomfortable. Room had a small TV on top of a wardrobe.