Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, Friendly staf good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel good price and location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location, helpful staff
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops and local transporation
This is a stand alone hotel that the owner runs largely with a small staff. The owner of on site daily and is very helpful. Price is real good , rooms are simple but clean and relatively spacious but Norway standards. Owner when out of his way to help we resolve issue with lost luggage, The Hotel is in downtown area and you are within walking distance to many of the local sites as well as ferry dock and bus stop. An adequate array of stores and restaurants are all close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel with a very friendly welcome. I had a very clean room, with a very comfy bed and chair. Good quality shower in the bathroom too. My rate was very good by Norway standards, and the included breakfast was also good. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in. Location was excellent for ferries to Lofoten Islands.
4 out of 5
by Peter from London.

Small, but quality budget hotel in city centre.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay at this smallish but good quality hotel. Rooms small, but very clean & tidy. Wi-Fi fine. Friendly helpful staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Fantastic little hotel where the staff are great!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: First and foremost, the staff!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location
This is a great hotel where every member of the staff was incredibly helpful, polite and they went way above the call of duty in ensuring that my 1 night stay was fantastic. Lots of little perks/bonuses like afternoon soup and a wonderful breakfast included!!!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Seattle

Love this place

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Four nights while here to visit relatives. Have stayed here previously and it is always my first choice when not fully booked prior to my looking for a reservation.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Louisville

Little but comfortable room in Bodo

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was only in Bodo for one night, but had a nice stay in this hotel. The room was a bit small and dated, but it felt like the bathroom floor was heated and that was a big plus!
4 out of 5
by Alberto from Norway

Good hotel (with free food!)

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Complimentary food was served upon our arrival. Both the room and the bathroom were clean. The shower, however, is in need of remodeling. Overall, a positive experience.