Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Hei Jon, Tusen takk for flott score! Velkommen tilbake snart. Vennlig hilsen, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Enjoyed our business class room. Great view of marina from our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Fred Anton F. Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am thrilled to hear you had a good time wish us, and got to enjoy the seaside view! I wish you welcome back to us at any time! Kind regards, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Guestroom is old and in poor condition, room feels dirty, hair strands in bathtub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Fred Anton F. Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Dear C, I am terribly sorry to hear you had such a bad experience here with us. Our hotel rooms should never feel or be dirty, and this is something we take very seriously. Rest assured that this is a matter I will personally look into and make sure does not happen again. I am very thankful for your feedback, as it helps us improve and stay at the top of our game. I hope we can welcome you back to us at a later date, and give you a much better experience. Sincerely, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind rating! Regards, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas USA

In the heart of the city

Posted May 30, 2017
Close to everything and great views of the harbor. Taxi service to and from airport (about 10 min) range Kr120-160. My room was a little small (narrow), but comfortable for 1 person. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Fred Anton F. Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, First of all I would like to thank you for giving such a good and thoughtful review. It is much appretiated. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to welcome you back again some other time! Sincerely, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Convenient location, nice restaurant

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We passed through Bodo on our way to the Lofoten Islands. The hotel is close to the ferry terminal, there is a rental car office across the street and the airport is 2 km away--all very convenient. The room was modern, very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful--got some laundry done for us on short notice. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant, a drink in the panoramic-view bar. Breakfast was sumptuous. We were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Fred Anton F. Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Dear Debby, Thank you very much for your kind review! It is a pleasure to see that you had such a great experience during your stay with us! Welcome back soon. Kind regards, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
5 out of 5
by Neal

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Unexpected stay, but the staff took great care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neal, Thank you for your nice review! Welcome back for a planned stay! Kind regards, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent clean modern hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Fabulous breakfast buffet with great harbor view! Great amenities in each room. Comfy beds. Only a few minute walk to train, airport and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ZH

Nice Hotel very close to the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Had a great stay at this hotel. Great staff and breakfast area and conveniently located. With little luggage you can even save yourself the cap fare to the airport, since the hotel can be reached within 15-20min on foot.
5 out of 5
by Inger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels