Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent clean modern hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Fabulous breakfast buffet with great harbor view! Great amenities in each room. Comfy beds. Only a few minute walk to train, airport and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ZH

Nice Hotel very close to the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Had a great stay at this hotel. Great staff and breakfast area and conveniently located. With little luggage you can even save yourself the cap fare to the airport, since the hotel can be reached within 15-20min on foot.
5 out of 5
by Inger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pleasantly surprised; friendly staff with a 'can do' approach, nicely refurbished rooms, and good quality breakfast. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great hotel with very kind and professional staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights when travelling south. Very convenient for ferry from Svolvaer. Breakfasts were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and always found the hotel to be good. Rooms are large and well appointed with a good shower and comfortable bed. The hotel has recently had some renovations which makes the communal areas like the breakfast room and bar very nice now. The hotel is well located in the centre of town and only around 5 mins from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your kind review. Its is nice to hear you enjoy staying with us. We would like to welcome you back next time you visit Bodø. Kind regards Fred Anton F Ravneberg General manager
4 out of 5
by Andrejus from Utrecht

Would return next time

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay and enough to see that the location is great, staff polite and helpful. Rooms feel a bit old style, but that suits the local feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Dear Andrejus Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. U are welcome next time you visit Bodø. You can then ask for a newly refurbished room. Kind regards Fred Anton F Ravneberg General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was short weekend stay in the middle of winter with bad weather. Information center was closed but thanks to receptionists and staff with their great ideas what to do and where to go in bad weather it turned into a great trip. thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Ravneberg, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to welcome you back on a later occasion. Kind regards Fred Anton F Ravneberg General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The experience was absolutely good. Excelent breakfast, confort rooms, kind employees. Very good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by General manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for you kind review. I hope you will come and stay with us next time you visit Bodø. Kind regards Fred Anton F Ravneberg General manager