Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Just the basics

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Convenient location, walk to ferry, restaurants and waster front. Nothing fancy but just what we needed for one night. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of complete overall very dated.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Two night stay as a mature couple. Average location in city centre. Limited facilities and very poor overall appearance. I understand that there is to be a refurbishment of the hotel not a minute to soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best for a Scandic hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We stayed at Scandic hotels throughout our trip to Norway. Overall, Scandic is consistently very good. This property in Bodo is unevenly remodeled. Our room was nice with a good view, but the common areas - dining room, hallways - are dated and a little shabby. Breakfast is good and staff are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Staff not helpfull

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The hotel is ok, location is ok, and most of staff is also ok, but there was a little blonde girl who was very impolite and I would say pretty much useless. Any information I asked her she never knew anything, but also never tried to to find out and give me the information. I left my room 12:10, but at 12 o'clock sharp she was knocking my door! I believe that was the only thing she was good at: kicking the customers out! Besides, she never smile or tried to be friendly. I would say I would never be back just because I can't stand people like that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask for a room with a view

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We arrived from the Hurtigruten ferry at 3:00 a.m. Everything we had asked for in advance was granted, even the room with a view, which was right on the water. Breakfast is not quite as nice as at the Bakklandet Scandic in Trondheim, but it is still quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice hotel in Good Location. On downside - bathroom does not have electric outlets and TV is mall and too few programs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great view

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff members
Location: Good location
Good experience, we only had a short overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We had a nice relaxing time at the RC hotel before flying back home. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NAJ from London, UK

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Nice friendly staff and the breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: In town centre but very close to the railway station and ferry terminal.
Nice hotel, very close to the railway station and ferry terminal. Friendly staff, comfortable room and really good buffet breakfast. I would definitely book again next time I visit Bodo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WLAN signal was too weak

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: The hotel is located one block away from main street so it's more peaceful than major hotels at night.
Cons: WLAN signal was too weak in my room
Everything was good except WLAN. My room was at the end of corridor and signal was too weak to connect to the Internet. It would be good if they can install cable connection (RJ-45 jack) to the rooms.