Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelleny location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A walkable distance to everything including the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very noisy in the room if the wind out is strong

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Generally liked it. However it is better to ask the room toward the back side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Accomodation for rail tour

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast.
Location: Hotel was 15 minutes walk from train station. There are shops close by,
Our intention was to enjoy the train journey to Bodo and consequently were not planning to have a wild time when we arived. The room was just what we needed, comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and free wi fi. Although light meals were available in the evening we chose not to bother. Breakfast buffet was excellent and we had a very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and I'm hugely impressed by the excellence of everyone's English and embarrassed that my own abilty in Norwegian is so limited. Thanks to all concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable and homely place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were welcomed into the hotel and quickly provided with our card key. It had been a bit of a trudge from the railway station and it was a little snowy, so we asked if there was a restaurant. We were invited to have supper in the dining room. What a wonderful surprise, delicious soup and salads etc, every evening. Breakfast was also very generous with eggs cooked to one`s liking plus a breakfast buffet. Coffee appeared in an instant and with a smile. The Skagen was a delight, our room had a fabulous view of the mountains and sunrise and it was furnished in a pleasant and cosy country style. I enjoyed relaxing in the lounge with a cup of tea or coffee, all regularly replenished by the reception staff, it made the long journey to Bodo so very worthwhile! Thank you, to all at The Skagen, you are wonderful with typical Norwegian kindness and consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Lawrence KS

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Not much.
Location: Easy walk to airport and town.
Fantastic hotel. 15 min walk from the airport, nice individual rooms in well kept building. Great breakfast buffet, even baggies to make the traditional Norwegian sandwich for lunch to take away. On third stay, they even upgraded me to the fourth floor corner room, a GREAT bay window overlooking the town! Staff was VERY nice, very helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mt Laurel NJ

A good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Convenient location, good services and comfortable rooms. A good experience overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell, sentral beliggenhet.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Fint hotell. Hotellet har sentral beliggenhet. Rent og pent rom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Helt ok hotell til en hlt ok pris. Veldig greit for korte beøsk, en natt eller to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentralt og koseligt

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hyggelig personale, enkel og grei frokost og sentralt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo i Rana

Sentralt hotell i Bodø

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Hotellets plassering er supert siden man kan rusle ned til sentrum og spise en bedre middag eller dra på kino. Parkeringen til hotellet er også flott.
Cons: Varme på rommene og et betalingssystem som fungerer.
Ved innsjekking ble ikke kortet mitt godtatt så jeg måtte la bagasjen ligge i resepsjonen for så å dra ned til sentrum i en minibank og ta ut pengene og betale hotellet kontant. Ingen kompensasjon for den kjøreturen jeg måtte ta. Etterpå ble jeg vist til et rom som var lengst unna heis/trapp og som var ikke var varmt. Det var umulig å sitte å jobbe der. Ei dame på hotellet sa at det var nattsenkingen som gjorde at rommet var så kaldt og hun kunne ikke gjøre noe med det. Klokken var jo bare ca 7 på kvelden. Ovnen på rommet virket heller ikke. Skrivepulten som jeg prøvde å jobbe med var plassert i et hjørne av rommet uten lys. Selv med full lys, hjalp ikke. Jeg skulle ha rommet i 2 netter, men om morgen etter første natt pakket jeg og dro på et annet hotell. Blir nok ikke å bruke dette hotellet igjen dessverre.