Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfasts - outstanding and hostess (serving coffee) - superb. All staff very helpful and friendly!
3 out of 5
by Eric

Bodo is a worth the drive

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the breakfast were great.
Cons: The bed for our third guest was not comfortable.
Location: Right next to the waterfront and short walk to many shops and restaurants. Also pretty close to the ferry to Lofoten.
We stayed two nights in this Thon hotel. It was one of four Thon hotels we stayed at during two weeks of traveling in Norway. The hotel is right on the water and beautiful. The room was good, but the extra bed for our third guest was not very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there was a large area with comfortable tables to enjoy it. We had a car and there is a parking garage behind the hotel that is very secure where we had an assigned space (the parking did cost extra). Overall, it was a great stay and perfect for our needs. Was also pretty close to the ferry to Lofoten. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John C

Harbour view

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, hotel had a great ocean view. The rooms were clean and modern with a comfortable bed. Front desk was very helpful and the hotel has a great free breakfast and fast free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Dear John C! Thank you so much for this great review regarding our location, guestrooms, staffers and breakfast. We truly appreciate it, and hope to see you for your next stay in Bodø:) Kind regards Kine Willumsen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely views, rooms, staff and breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good value, good food at the restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy123

Thon Bodo

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on HotelClub
Excellent hotel. 15 mins from train. About 25 mins walk to hurtigrutenn. Exceptionally clean room. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly. Overall a nice hotel stay.
1 out of 5
by mr traveling man

not too good

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Orbitz
far from relaxing. breakfast is fair, no variance, missing some basics, waffles? hello?? this is norway! powdered eggs and more powdered eggs, ugh. staff is grossly undertrained in hospitality, more likely babysitters working in a hotel. my room was missing some of the linens, also falling apart. VERY poorly maintained. missing toilet paper holders, holes in walls, rooms that would lock sporatically. understaffed, no manager on site, ever. if the room was not prepaid I would have switched hotels, I almost did anyway. steer clear.