Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Great spot near the Marina. Staff were lovely.. made you feel very very welcome . Omar, Sergen , Memet, Taco and Omar’s son and daughter were all really really great. Sadly room was very poor .. especially as we paid extra for the “suite” , booked 6 months in advance and requested a newly refurbished room.. we were given a very poor room which was very disappointing .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi

Posted May 7, 2018
This hotel was PERFECT for my 6 days in Bodrum. It is located within walking distance to everything - the marina, the castle, the beach, the bazaar/shopping district, the stadium is also close by, shops, grocery stores, services (numerous salons where I had a perfect beard trim!!) and so on and so on. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. There is a pool in a centre courtyard with lounge chairs, tables, sunbeds. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful! They did much to make my stay a perfect experience. I will add that I am no stranger to Turkey. I visit often and have for years. I know what the standards are and what to expect. This hotel did not disappoint. Certainly, I will be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by SERATOSUN, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, it was very nice to meet you. hope to see you again , kindest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable and affordable with good service standard

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
As it is out of tourist season the hotel is very quiet and not all facilities are open. House keeping only appeared on request and internet connection in rooms was unreliable, however staff are very pleasant and willing to help with anything asked for. The hotel has had some renovation and refurbishment of rooms but the shared areas, such as hall ways, are looking a little tired and grubby in places. Typical to the area, plaster and paint can be seen flaking off internal walls in the rooms due to the materials used for building and lack if insulation etc. It is common all over the Bodrum peninsula but unpleasant in the eye all the same. Central location of this hotel, free onsite parking, air conditioning included in the price and decent Turkish breakfast (albeit missing any meats) still make this an excellent choice for those looking for a base in Bodrum for exploration or simply looking to enjoy the Marina and all it has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean , close to local amenities , safe for single women travellers
Cons: The hotel is not new, however, clean and very attentive staff. Beautiful pool area and garden. I will stay again in 2 weeks time!
Location: Perfect location with free car parking Walking distance, about 10 mins , to marina
Stayed here many times, great staff Very clean rooms Central location Good value for money
5 out of 5
by Hans Uffe

cosy small central hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
We Love Styling here, Close to oasis Shoppingcenter, Only 20min. Walk and 10 min. To Marina Good türkish b-fast, warm room and exc. Tv and good Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

Disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
On arrival the hotel looked nice. Reception area clean and bright leading onto a nice pool and bar area. Was let down by the unfinished steps to the bar We were taken. to room 102 a little early which was nice. On first impression it looked ok. Lounge area with tv didn't work due to the remote having no batteries in it. A fridge that was again on but didn't cool down inside but gave off a lot of heat. Bedroom. 3 single beds mattress smaller than base but ok for comfort. Good aircom Bathroom. Well what can I say. Photos might be better to see. In fact we ending up not using shower as we thought it would be safer for our health just to have a stripped wash from the tiny hand basin. Never again I'm surprised they are allowed to let this room out. Electric sockets actually sparked as we plugged in. This is a family room god help the kids safety in it For some reason will only let download 1 picture. More saved. Rotten doorframe. Electric sockets hanging off wall. Lock hanging off hairs on.bathroom floor and in shower tray the list goes on.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Dubai

Bothered in Bodrum

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
There for one night -- thankfully. Reception desk were helpful, but the room I was in was tired, has painted-over damp spot and was, err, well... basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel Centro in Bodrum had the most comfortable bed out of my whole trip in Turkey. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Shire from Edinburgh

Nothing to write home about

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
6 and 4 year olds and no pool so quite sad really
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid if possible....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, room size, decor and bathroom
Location: Marina, Gumbet, Oasis Mall all nearby
After arriving at aroun 1.00am we had no choice but to accept the "room" we were led to, although I initially refused due to it's cramped size, horrible decor, lack of light (blinds had missing attachments so couldn't be opened, same for the tiny window) and general disatisfaction but we were assured we could speak to the manager in the morning and be moved to a more habitable room. We were awoken by loud banging at around 6.00am, my partner went to breakfast and afterwards approached the manager to discuss the room situation. This did not go well, with the manager being rather rude, raising his voice and being aggressive when asked for an alternative room. The reason given were they were fully booked and we would have to remain in the shabby room for another 3 nights, this was totally unacceptable. The room was so small there was not enough room beside the bed to open my suitcase, the threshold between the bathroom and bedroom was basically an aluminium patio door which you had to step over - a trip hazard - and there were polystyrene ceiling tiles glued to the walls - shabby. Due to the bad attitude of the manager and the condition of the room I would not recommend this hotel. We were signposted to an alternative hotel which was a 1,000 times better (Hotel Dultia) and checked out immediately after obtaining a refund. We had to pay more for the new hotel but it was totally worth it. Holiday would have been ruined had we stayed at Hotel Centro.