Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Veronica from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Only downside is being a bit far from Yalikavak centre (about 20min walk) but definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Elton from London

Perfect Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best boutique hotels I've stayed at. Very peaceful, relaxed vibe in the hotel with great views out over the bay. Rooms were great and staff are super helpful. Cant fault anything at the hotel. Only thing to bear in mind is that you will need a car to get around the peninsula as taxis are pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Great location. Superb food. Friendly staff. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Although the hotel was a little hard to find when we arrived I knew we would love our time there - and we certainly did! The room was fabulous and very spacious. The furnishings were all of high standard, there was plenty of storage space, the bathroom was lovely and it had a little balcony overlooking the surrounding area with a bit of a sea view as well. It was very quiet at night and very peaceful overall. The pool area was great and they even had a games room with a lounge area. It was so nice eating breakfast and having a drink on the large terrace while watching the sunset. We ate dinner there twice and the food was delicious and quite reasonable. The only issue for people thinking of staying here could be the distance from the town centre and there was nothing around the hotel. It would be hard without a car which I think you really want anyway so you can explore the area. We loved Yalikavak and enjoyed exploring other towns too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great little hotel, view over Yalikavak is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel location & size

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The pool area, the rooms, the welcoming staff - basically everything but the disappointment with the bistro food at Lunch.
Cons: As above.
Location: It's a bit of a walk into town - about 15 min, but feels longer in the heat. However, that is the charm, as it's so quiet & far from other hotels.
Absolutely lovely apart from one thing - the hotel bistro food. The room was great, the view was great, the pool was great, the cleaners were great, the staff were as friendly as you wanted them to be & the (mostly British) other guests were not obnoxious or too loud. We ordered lunch food at the hotel twice, and both times were disappointing. The first afternoon we ordered grilled vegetables & chicken wrap. The wrap tasted nice, but I discovered something odd on the outside of the wrap, that looked very similar to a sliver of raw chicken. The bartender tried to convince me it was a bit of tomato, but I cook a lot with chicken, so not sure. The grilled vegetables were a bit too oily for my tastes, but ok. The next day we had a simple pasta dish & a burger and chips. Again, the pasta had a foreign object in it. This time a random piece of browny-grey matter, but this didn't look like raw meat at least. The burger was very small and thin - I'm used to going to decent burger places in the UK such as GBK so was rather disappointed. Perhaps the dinner menu was better but we didn't try it. I should add that the breakfast was very good and simple - all the eggs, fresh chopped fruit, bread, cereal you could wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Home away from home

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, food, facilities and the people.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Out of the hassle and bustle. Worth hiring a car to get around. 5 mins drive to restaurants and bars in Yalikavak. 45 mins to bodrum airport.
A quiet oasis that was the perfect antidote for a busy life. This hotel offers a bespoke personalised service. Not your standard run of the mill hotel - full of kids playgrounds and set programs every. Food was generous in portions and tasty. Staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. I will be back but hope the secret doesn't get out about this place....
5 out of 5
by richard from Santa Barbara,California

Great hotel with good dining room and view !

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay for four nights. It was not high season but all the dining room and preparations were all great. Friendly,English speaking staff. A good base to explore the area!
5 out of 5
by orlando from Newport Beach, CA

More than a 5-star

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
I want to give it more than 5 stars. Absolutely a fantastic place to stay. Extremely friendly & accommodating English speaking staff. Fabulous views. Superior service. Quiet, serene, beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Blissful retreat!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had a wonderful ten night stay at the 4 Reasons and we can't fault it in anyway! Fantastic room, beautiful views, delicious food and a great pool area to relax around. Highly recommended!