Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice and quite, rooms are kept clean , the staff are very helpful and friendly , would definitly visit again. The breakfast was rly delecious too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip; short stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
In principle very nice hotel; we stayed two nights with a break in between to go to Kos; in the first night the AC in the room didn't work; we were offered a room change though which we couldn't do as it was too late for our baby; rooms rather small and lots of stairs everywhere which is a bit tricky (in particular with baby stroller); service staff generally very friendly when communicating in Turkish; receptionist lady's English was not really good; breakfast very nice; pool environment in the middle of the complex located very nice; location rather remote, i.e. car or taxi needed (not a real problem though)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and pool environment. However we deeply regret that we couldn't provide expected service. We also have taken note of your comment concerning communication in English which has been shared with related departments. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again on many occasions. Yours sincerely, Darija EROL Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Değerli Misafirimiz, Otelimizle ilgili güzel yorumunuz için teşekkür ederiz! Konaklamanızdan memnun kaldığınıza sevindik. En kısa zamanda sizi otelimizde tekrar misafir etmekten mutluluk duyarız. Saygılarımızla, Darija EROL, Misafir İlişkileri Müdürü
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They missed a trick with us

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I think the hotel owners missed a real trick with us as guests. My partner who was less than impressed with the food, so we did not eat there. The hotel was largely empty and we were put in what must have been the worst room in the hotel. Our room looked over the maintainenance hut outisde of which were most of the empty paint pots they had been using. The curtains in the room did not meet, the black out curtains did not work, the patio door did not work smoothly and the mosquito protection door did not function either. The bathroom was absolutely minute. There was no room in it at all. Another major disappointment was the pool looked beautiful but was drained. If I would have been the owner of this hotel I would have put us in the best available empty room and tried to sell the hotel to us. Unfortunately the room they put us in had the reverse effect on us and as such we will never stay there again. If you got the right room this could be quite a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are glad you liked the hotel and facilities but also deeply regret for not being able to deliver the expected level of service during your holiday. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests. We do appreciate if you may kindly give us another chance with a further visit in the future. Together with the whole team, we hope to welcome you back again soon, and let you experience finest Turkish hospitality. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Canada

5 star at the price of a 3

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On th road

Clean hotel with nice staff and all the amenities.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The hotel is a clean and comfortable place. Breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very professional. The sea is about a 10 minute walk down the hill but who cares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Melbourne

A gem of a hotel. Well worth a visit.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel at short notice and have been pleasantly suprised. At first I had misgivings about the location but soon discovered it was easy to walk to the the local bus stop into Bodrum or up the coast. The hotel is well maintained. The breakfast had an excellent selection. One of the best we have had on our holiday. The hotel is in a quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Liam from Sydney

Nice and relaxing

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
After a 13 hour bus trip from Cappadocia, We were very happy to relax by the pool. The whole hotel was nice and quiet. Really nice room with balcony, nice breakfast and all round very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Gemma C. from Vancouver, Canada

Great hideaway

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our time at the Bodrum Otel & Spa, we even booked another nights stay at the end of our time there. The spa was great, lovely staff and fantastic pricing, along with memory foam mattress, it was incredibly relaxing. The pool is not heated therefore very chilly as we stayed here in the Middle of October. The hotel was very quiet which mean't we had impeccable service, we found the food to be better priced than restaurants along the marina front. One evening we walked around the neighbourhood of the hotel and had a lovely dinner for under 15 TL...around 5 euros for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Immaculate hotel and room. They could improve the a la carte menu though. Staff are lovely and helpful. Recommended for a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in our renovated concept again very soon. Sincerely, Darija EROL, Guest Relations Manager