Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

clean and pleasant

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: This hotel is clean, close to all the shops and the beach.
Cons: The staffs English and the building decor could be improved.
Location: This Hotel is close to all the shops and the beach. A lot of restaurants to choose from.
The Nova Apart Hotel is very clean but the decor needed updating. The air- con worked when it felt like it and the TV decided to stop working on a few occasions. The WIFI was free but didn't work most of the time, apart from all of the above the staff was pleasant and help full even though they couldn't speak much English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family run hotel with charming staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly family run.
Location: Gumbet is a tourist resort, with an emphasis on nightlife and beach.
If you like the laid back atmosphere of Turkey, with no hurry and a friendly staff this is the place for you. Ask for a back room if you want quiet away from the action of the street below. Don't expect sea views or easy access to the beach; just lovely people, good Turkish food and good value. Do expect to climb a lot of stairs in this hillside position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

nice hotel close to beach perfect view clean room

Posted Jun 5, 2015
it was a perfect hotel its central and heard of bodrum we recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Exceptional

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: location
Location: bar street a big bazaar and perfect sea
Great location: street of bars and a bus stop- 2 minutes walk, the beach is 3-5 minutes slow step. Located in the heart of the life of gümbet. Close to grocery stores (Dia, Sok). From the upper floors - stunning views of the Bay and the whole city. 2 swimming pools, Gym. The staff was very friendly and helpful rooms were perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice apartment hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It is a nice hotel apartment if you are adventurous and only looking for a place to sleep...the location is perfect for getting arround since it is on the street where the buses passes and it is a 5min walk from the beach...the rooms are cleaned each morning...the only disadvantage is that at night there is some noise from the nearby restaurants but the window is double glazed and most probably you will too tired to hear anything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Removing the hotel from Expedia
Location: Right in the centre of the noisy area of Gumbet. This is not Bodrum
Very poor hotel. Rooms very basic,. TV has no English channels. Hotel has very limited English speakers, to, most of the time, no English speakers. No fridge in room. Very noisy bar opposite blasting out music until 2am every night. Expedia shoudl remove this hotel form its list of offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday :)

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed there at the aparts. It was a very good experience for us. We had a balcony covered up with lovely flowers. Rooms are comfy and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. If you have a problem just go find Berkay and it will be solved right away:) Just be aware that some of the eco. aparts does not have windows in the bedroom. Have fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Its okay if you just want some where to sleep.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
On arrival, staff were unorganised. Had to change room because toilet was broken. The room was just okay nothing like premier inn. Few staff were very friendly however towards the end of the stay, I dealt with a rude receptionist and the hotel owner shouted at me because I was swimming at 3am when the pool was closed. He could have asked nicley because I never knew it closes after 2am. Overall It was okay, it could have been better if those little things didnt happen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Don't book this!!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: One porter was incredibly helpful and fixed the air con in the bedroom
Cons: Don't charge twice, allocate accommodation as booked and appropriate to families/ children - don't ask if you don't care about accommodating kids
Location: Lots of bars, stalks, restaurants - excellent restaurant is Carnaval
Booked in for an overnight stay prior to catching early flight out - 2 adults and 2 children. This was on the booking confirmation and we had confirmed a king or queen bed plus sofa bed to sleep our family of 4. Arrived 9pm - staff didn't seem to expect us - took us to owner manager in next door hotel - he took my confirmation printout and said I need to pay 53 Euro - I'd already paid £56 to expedia - however too late to argue and find somewhere else so paid up just get dinner, kids sorted and into bed - took us to Maison 48 next door again - apparently he owns/runs the 3 hotels. There was 1 bedroom, a tiny shower/toilet and a sitting room kitchenette - 4 single beds - not great but it sufficed for such a short stay. However the apartment was right next to the street which was pumping out loud music, shouts, car screeches and all manner of revelry. In no way appropriate for a family with young children (ages requested when booking) the windows and doors did nothing to stop any of the noise so none of us got any sleep till 1am - we were up and out at 5.30 am to catch our flight. Essentially you can't guarantee what you've booked - it may be in any 1 of 3 hotels and you'll probably be charged again or more! Dreadful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chukri from Kebanon

A good hotel in a noisy neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The generous breakfast and the 'dolmus' service just outside the entrance
Cons: Only to work on the noise
The best experience is the friendly response of the hotel management