Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carol from Edinburgh

Great priced, central hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff could not do enough for you and were of great help when asked to help arrange local reservations etc. Rooms were cleaned daily, sheets and towels changed daily as needed. Pool area and bar spacious and kept in good order, never any issues with getting a bed or shade and the towels are provided which is a nice touch. Location in town is ideal and minutes away from both marina and bus station for connections across both Turkey and Greece. The hotel building itself is huge, although there are clearly areas that are no longer in use, and it's maybe seen better days, but i'd definitely return and recommend.
4 out of 5
by Norman from Warrington

Bodrum Maya Hotel 2015

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a hotel in the centre of Bodrum and the Maya delivered - short walk to the harbour, old town and castle, but in a quiet street. The staff were friendly, the food authentic and the pool well maintained. The bathroom in our room did need updating soon, but overall we loved it.
2 out of 5
by ERTAN from Istanbul

Absolutely not comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Location is very great but it's very old, all equipments in the room and hotel are at least ten years age. Because of noise coming from A/C, I couldn't sleep well. No sound isolation at all, door and windows are very old too. They need to invest and I guess they can, as the rate was wuite high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by MAYA FAMILY, Hotel Management
MR.ERTAN, OUR HOTEL İS RENOVED İN TWO YEARS AGO.WİNDOWS WAS CHANGED.BUT YOU ARE WRİGHT ANYWAY .GUEST ARE JUSTIFIED. REGARDS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel handy for Marina

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient quiet location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Bodrum Marina is where it's all happening.
Nice hotel in quiet location but within short walk of Marina. Delightful staff at Reception. Excellent chicken curry on menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by FAMİLY OF MAYA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH.WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN . REGARDS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto Canada

Not good hotel, I think two star

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Phone doesn't work No safe in the room Balcony door doesn't lock
1 out of 5
by Jirppa

horrible service

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
we arrived to the hotel and from the first moment the service and customer relations were terrible. we took another hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
Boys in restaurant & bar were a great help!!! Also appreciated the bed decorations & roses.
3 out of 5
by Torsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Olga from france

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel inconfortable, vétuste au niveau des chambres, personnel peu accueillant et de surcroît peu conciliant pour accepter un changement face à une personne handicapée (chambre à l'étage avec un escalier difficile même pour une personne en bon état de santé), prix non conforme à la prestation, digne au mieux d'un hôtel discount en france (Formule 1 - 1ere classe). Obligée de repartir à l'aventure après avoir réglé un dédommagement équivalent à une nuitée. Un très mauvais souvenir au regard de la beauté de la ville de BODRUM. Mérite un remboursement ! A déconseiller à l'ensemble des touristes....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from montpellier

Séjour fin novembre

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Bien situe et confortable