Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turin

Di buon livello nel panorama di Bordum

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Struttura, posizione, pulizia, camera.
Cons: inaccettabile che in HTL 5 stelle internazionale pochissime persone parlino inglese, alcune lo capiscano forse e le altre parlino solo turco.
Location: apparentemente isolato, in realtà servitissimo dai shuttle bus, zona molto turistca per giovani, unico neo la rampa lunga e ripida per reception.,
Hotel di buon livello, pulito con una bella spiaggia privata e buone strutture interne, piscine, Hammam, sauna. Qualità della colazione buona ma non eccezionale, ottima nel panorama di Bordum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: The staff do not speak much english and it was difficult to communicate with them, but they did try hard.
Outstanding Sea view from room, excellent hotel facilities, good breakfast spread, quiet location but still within easy reach of the Bodrum Marina and Beach and excellent minibus service of the hotel to ferry guests to and from from the beach club. Water sports was arranged by hotel but its expensive even compared to european standards so i would recommend to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel, calm clean and beautiful

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: less muzak
Location: get the bus to Bodrum and see the lovely harbour
Amazing staff, clean and luxurious, well decorated with delicious food, breathtaking views and a lovely beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Stylisches Hotel mit Flair

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Die Nettigkeit des Personals, welche authentisch nett, sehr höflich und hilfsbereit waren.
Location: Am Hang gelegen, Busshuttle zum Privatstrand. Bars und Restaurants in der Nähe.
Traumhaftes Hotel, super Frühstück, toller Blick, Flair, angenehmes Publikum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly, courteous and accommodating staff.
Cons: Wifi was weak and spotty -Gym could be more robust - TV channels/movies are non-existent (for the down time in the room its nice to have options)
Great experience. Great staff, and beautiful facilities and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Best stay ever in a hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The STAFF/PERSONELL made our stay truly unique
Cons: English TV channels.
Location: Location is away from the noise night life but short enough to look up if one wants to. Their private transport take You to their beach - no worries
We arrived 4 pm at -Siesta Beach Hotel - Detour- Terrible experience.Supposed to be 4 ****. We decided quickly that this was not going to ruin our holiday in Bodrum. We found Expedia and selected hotels based on customer review- Thanks good ! Expedia and Doria Bodrum Hotel rescued our holiday. Our stay was worth every penny. We were welcomed by a big smile and understandable manager at 5.30 pm.He clearly had our empathy and offered even an upgrade on the room !. The rooms were super. Everything working, even an IP phone base for playing music. The view was just superb from room/pool (s) overlooking the bay. Room was cleaned every day by smiling girl. Breakfast buffet was full of nice fresh fruit,vegetable,fresh squeezed oranges etc. What makes this hotel unique apart from it's standard is the STAFF. I have never every experience so nice friendly service orientated staff. This transpired the staff throughout in the hotel - massage,pool boy,restaurant, "blue lagoon-private beach" even the gardner !,.With a relaxing chill out background music - and cup of morning coffee at the terrace by the pool overlooking the bay - it was like coming to "heaven". You can't be disappointed staying at this hotel. Plenty of opportunity to do Your workout in their training room or the 30 m long roof pool. This review may sound like an commercial - it is not ! I would love to meet the same hotel/staff in Bali/south East Asia where I spend most of my holidays. Thomas Nilsson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

great hotel, stunning views

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: very friendly service, awesome views, very good buffet breakfast
Cons: just better chairs on the balcony.
Location: visit the castle of st Peter and the museum of underwater archeology
i expected to have a nice view but still stunned at how beautiful it was. the room was very comfortable. i asked for twin beds and got it. plenty of space. the balcony was nice too. my only complaint would be that the chairs on the balcony are a bit uncomfortable and not good if you wanted to sit there a bit longer than 10 mins to read a book. the hotel is located about 20to 25 minutes from the city center but that's not a problem at all as a minibus runs along the street practically every 19 mins and for 3 lira you get a quick ride to downtown which is a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Miami Beach

Recommended.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Decided to stay in a drum while doing business in Didim. The hotel is very new and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room I was given is great with a balcony to the pool. The view was breathtaking. Breakfast is very good and the staff will prepare special plates for you. I would stay in the hotel once again in a heart beat. The hotel also has a fantastic value for the quality and service received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julie from Melbourne, Australia

Mustafa and Doria rock!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Do not take a taxi from Bodrum airport as this hotel is actually in Gumbet and the airport is not actually close to Bodrum. A taxi will set you back 150tl and a better choice is a bus from the airport to the otogars which will cost around 20tl each. Find your way to the green Bodrum- Gumbet mini bus (other side of the otogars to the coaches) and pay 3tl each and tell the driver you are staying at Doria. He will drop you at the base of the driveway to the hotel. This is where the fun begins, the driveway is incredibly steep but if you are fit it should not be a problem. It depends on whether you are prepared to pay 100tl extra to be dropped at the top? When you arrive at the top you will be greeted by Mustafa and his team who are incredibly nice and helpful - but especially Mustafa. Despite 3 tour groups being booked at the same time, Mustafa organised an incredibly quiet room with a fantastic view of the Aegean Sea. The room was very clean and well appointed and nothing was too much effort for Mustafa during our stay. A late checkout was very much appreciated as was the drive to the bottom of the driveway with our luggage on departure. We have certainly stayed at more expensive hotels but the service offered by Mustafa and his team was the best so far. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Very relaxing hotel with exceptional staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The Turkish hamam is terrific. The breakfast selections are delicious as well.
Cons: The indoor pool is quite small and a bit too cold to enjoy during the winter months.
Location: The Doria Hotel is a little out of the way from the center of the tourist area and marina, but we actually enjoyed this feature - we rented a car.
My husband and I spent three days in Bodrum during the "off season" (the last week of March, 2015) and were two of only a couple of other guests at the hotel during our stay. The staff was minimal, but exceptionally kind and responsive to us. We enjoyed the benefits of a delicious breakfast and a private Turkish hamam each day. The host even upgraded us to a deluxe room with a marvelous view of the bay because there were so few guests at the time - a real treat! We had a wonderful time and will definitely come back to the Doria Hotel when we visit Bodrum again in the future.