Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kocaeli, TURKEY

Nice...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, silence and smart communications...
Cons: Swimming pool must be check every day!
Location: Very good location...
Silence hotel.. Good restaurant... Good communication between crew and guests..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: great location close to beach
very good hotel, great staff, view from my room was unbelievable, I love it.......
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Florida

great hotel to chill

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
this is our 5th year that we stayed in Doria and we shall continue to stay there every year.
4 out of 5
by Reto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good weekend stay in Doria Bodrum

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I often travel to Bodrum and prefer to stay in the center. Because a good weekend price deal, I chose to stay in Doria Bodrum. The welcoming of the staff was amazing. They had really special attention and we enjoyed this wonderful place. The room was very nice and comfortable and had a great view of Gumbet Bay. The breakfast could be richer. We can come back there and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Room was big and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Location: I took a tour of the historical sights. The ancient theater and castle are something to see.
The hotel was very nice, but the staff was unbelievable. They arranged a tour before I arrived and spent a lot of time trying to find me something special to do the next day. I ended up going fishing which left the hotel before breakfast was being served, so the arranged for a sack meal for me to take. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville,NC USA

Excellent location,wonderful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance from the bodrum city center. The rooms are very clean and the staff is wonderful. The view from our balcony was spectacular. Nice and quiet part of the town. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Oct 22, 2015
This was a charming hotel to stay at. The views from the room were spectacular and the room itself was very nicely appointed and modern. The bathroom was beautiful! The staff was excellent and very helpful as well as knowledgeable. Breakfast was more than the standard European with lots of varieties of foods and juices- very delicious. They even have fresh honecomb! OVERALL- I cant say enough great things about this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fantastisk hotel, fantastisk personale.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Det hele.
Cons: I kunne sagtens gøre mere reklame for jeres egen restaurant. Maden og de hjemmelavede drikkevarer er virkelig delikate og velkomponerede.
Location: Hotellet ligger gudskelov lidt væk fra downtown Gumbet, som er skrækkeligt. Man kan tage Dolmus lige nede på vejen ind til Bodrum. Gå ned til havnen.
Min voksne datter og jeg tilbragte en uge på Hotel Doria. Når man bestiller en rejse online, kan man ikke altid være sikker på, at billederne viser hele sandheden om selve hotellet og nabolaget. I dette tilfælde passer billederne. Området er roligt og smukt. Jeg har rejst meget i Tyrkiet gennem de sidste 30 år, og jeg synes Doria, som de første, har formået at forene lækker professionel hotelvirksomhed med al den venlighed og sødme, som er så typisk for Tyrkiet og tyrkere. Maden, Indretningen, Rengøringen, Musikken, Servicen, Rengøringen, Dynerne. Alt var i top. De yngste medarbejdere på hotellet er måske ikke alle gode til engelsk, men de vil gøre alt hvad de kan, for at kommunikationen lykkes. De taler godt engelsk i receptionen, og er enormt hjælpsomme med ALT. Vi fik hjælp af alle vi bad om det, men særligt Mustafa gjorde et stort indtryk. Han er kompetent, hjælpsom, venlig, glad. Og enormt sjov. Vi havde indtryk af, at også personalet var glade for at være der, og det betyder faktisk meget, at stemningen på stedet er god. Også selvom det virkelig var sidst på sæsonen. Vi havde en fantastisk ferie, og vil helt sikkert komme tilbage igen. Tak til alle på Doria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views, service lacking out of season

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Views over the bay; the spa (and spa staff); the infinity pool; the rooms (except for the bed) were spacious and with a balcony with a great view
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were ridiculously large Restaurant menu wasn't varied enough for a 5* hotel Service out of season
Location: 15 min walk to coast in 2 directions, plus private beach with a bus transfer every half hour 20 minute (3 TL - i.e. about 60p) bus ride into Bodrum
Great hotel (up an incredibly steep drive if you go out walking!) with great views over the bay. The hotel has two pools, the higher infinity pool) is particularly relaxing and quiet and is very large for a hotel pool. The spa offers a range of treatments and the spa staff were great. We chose the hotel as a 5* hotel matched by 5* ratings on trip advisor for service. I've rated staff 3/5 because the staff experience was very mixed. The greeting was warm and friendly, explaining the facilities and giving the impression that our every need would be catered for. But we visited out of season - and maybe this is the reason - staff were rarely around. We were promised a poolside service, but in a week this only happened on two occasions (i.e. on two days someone came round once to ask if we wanted anything - and on one of those occasions it was nearly an hour before the requested beer arrived!) and in the restaurant the service was variable - while individual staff were warm and friendly we always seemed to be waiting for a menu, or to order - when there really weren't that meany people in the hotel. It has the potential to be great - and I can imagine the full of people and staff in high season it's probably a great experience - but it wasn't 5* for us.