Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kocaeli, TURKEY

Nice...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, silence and smart communications...
Cons: Swimming pool must be check every day!
Location: Very good location...
Silence hotel.. Good restaurant... Good communication between crew and guests..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: great location close to beach
very good hotel, great staff, view from my room was unbelievable, I love it.......
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Florida

great hotel to chill

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
this is our 5th year that we stayed in Doria and we shall continue to stay there every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Room was big and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Location: I took a tour of the historical sights. The ancient theater and castle are something to see.
The hotel was very nice, but the staff was unbelievable. They arranged a tour before I arrived and spent a lot of time trying to find me something special to do the next day. I ended up going fishing which left the hotel before breakfast was being served, so the arranged for a sack meal for me to take. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville,NC USA

Excellent location,wonderful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance from the bodrum city center. The rooms are very clean and the staff is wonderful. The view from our balcony was spectacular. Nice and quiet part of the town. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Oct 22, 2015
This was a charming hotel to stay at. The views from the room were spectacular and the room itself was very nicely appointed and modern. The bathroom was beautiful! The staff was excellent and very helpful as well as knowledgeable. Breakfast was more than the standard European with lots of varieties of foods and juices- very delicious. They even have fresh honecomb! OVERALL- I cant say enough great things about this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views, service lacking out of season

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Views over the bay; the spa (and spa staff); the infinity pool; the rooms (except for the bed) were spacious and with a balcony with a great view
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were ridiculously large Restaurant menu wasn't varied enough for a 5* hotel Service out of season
Location: 15 min walk to coast in 2 directions, plus private beach with a bus transfer every half hour 20 minute (3 TL - i.e. about 60p) bus ride into Bodrum
Great hotel (up an incredibly steep drive if you go out walking!) with great views over the bay. The hotel has two pools, the higher infinity pool) is particularly relaxing and quiet and is very large for a hotel pool. The spa offers a range of treatments and the spa staff were great. We chose the hotel as a 5* hotel matched by 5* ratings on trip advisor for service. I've rated staff 3/5 because the staff experience was very mixed. The greeting was warm and friendly, explaining the facilities and giving the impression that our every need would be catered for. But we visited out of season - and maybe this is the reason - staff were rarely around. We were promised a poolside service, but in a week this only happened on two occasions (i.e. on two days someone came round once to ask if we wanted anything - and on one of those occasions it was nearly an hour before the requested beer arrived!) and in the restaurant the service was variable - while individual staff were warm and friendly we always seemed to be waiting for a menu, or to order - when there really weren't that meany people in the hotel. It has the potential to be great - and I can imagine the full of people and staff in high season it's probably a great experience - but it wasn't 5* for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Hotel lovely staff amazing great views from balcony will deffinately be visiting again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is fine - well located with a beautiful sea view, comfortable and clean. The staff is very accommodating. Some parts of the hotel show signs of wear but overall it's ok. The pool area was almost empty in September, which was great. Easy bus access to Bodrum center. I will be back.