Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Idealist from Turkey

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Room was clean, breakfast was good but can be better with bran type bread. The patio was inviting to sit at even while raining. Hotel's place was clos
Cons: Internet, comfort of the bed, temperature of the pool's water, friendliness of the staff
Location: Tapas Bar & Charcuterie Istanbul (2 min far), Arka Restaurant & Pizzeria (best Italian pizza) 35min walk away, Myndos gate, Windmills, Castle
The internet did not work in our room, so you have to go to the lobby everytime you use internet. One of the reasons we picked this hotel was its pool but it was not a swimmable pool because of being kept cold, so no water heating system. Pool's dimensions were okay but both its containing high chlorine and cold water made it totally not swimmable. In our room's definition, the tv was mentioned as lcd tv but what we got was the smallest size crt tv which was used 20 years ago. While laying on the bed, tv's tiny screen was not enough big to enjoy the tv. First day they cleaned our room, but 2nd day we had to go and ask for its cleaning and toilet paper. Hotel staff was always ready to help but not friendly at all (except the owner at the reception). Room was clean, breakfast was good but can be better with bran type bread. The patio was inviting to sit at even while raining. Hotel's place was close enough to the centrum by 10 minute walk and far from the loudness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Scarborough

Very good value for money.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Value for money. Quiet location.
Cons: For the cost of your stay, I don't think you can improve on what you get.
Location: Good location with loads of things to do and see.
We had an excellent very relaxing holiday at this hotel. The hotel owner and his family are very friendly. The room was clean and tidy. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alex from USA

Good hotel Value for money and a parking spot

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
Overall it was good. Same breakfast every morning. Some of the male staff were creepy. My overall experience not that bad so I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by zeynep from bodrum

quite and friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
thanks to the office for letting me park my car at the hotel even after I checked out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
The pool area is very nice considering the price of the room. The rooms are basic but the beds were very good. And now for the down sides. The shower handle was broken, and still had sharp edges. The shower had mold. I asked one of the restaurant employees, maybe he was the owner, to throw away a newspaper and was told that this was a restaurant, not a trash can, and that I should take the newspaper somewhere else. While this was the only example of flat out rudeness I encountered, there was a pervailing perception that the staff was indifferent. The lady at check in and check out was pleasant. After meeting her I thought some of the negative reviews about this hotel mat turn out to be excessive. They were not. I will not revisit Hotel Centro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfactory

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Didn't live up to online photos and description. Would not have stayed except that we arrived late at night. Moved on following morning. Bed hard and bumpy. Room dirty and bathroom worse. Stale smoking smell. Air con noisy. Exposed wiring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ismal from london

lovely family run hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
superb location,friendly staff excellent breakfast.the rooms are clean and big .hotel have prvate parking area(in this location its reaaly big advantage
3 out of 5
by pj from sc

Poolside stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to the marina and has a very nice pool just remember that the rooms are on the small side. The breakfast is above average as is the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel Centro

Posted Jul 23, 2013
The staff were friendly and the restaurant was excellent. However the room was very small and could do with a good upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mehmet from san diego

excellent location lovely family run hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
This hotel was so beautiful that my wife cried when we arrived. It's a 10 minute walk beyond the bustling shopping area on bodrum. As you walk along the quiet lane, hotel centro is at the very end - with view. The staff were wonderful. The room luxurious. The pool, and outdoor areas very inviting. We would definitely stay here again if we return to bodrum . It's a gem!