Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Michael from Dubai

Bothered in Bodrum

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
There for one night -- thankfully. Reception desk were helpful, but the room I was in was tired, has painted-over damp spot and was, err, well... basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel Centro in Bodrum had the most comfortable bed out of my whole trip in Turkey. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Shire from Edinburgh

Nothing to write home about

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
6 and 4 year olds and no pool so quite sad really
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid if possible....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, room size, decor and bathroom
Location: Marina, Gumbet, Oasis Mall all nearby
After arriving at aroun 1.00am we had no choice but to accept the "room" we were led to, although I initially refused due to it's cramped size, horrible decor, lack of light (blinds had missing attachments so couldn't be opened, same for the tiny window) and general disatisfaction but we were assured we could speak to the manager in the morning and be moved to a more habitable room. We were awoken by loud banging at around 6.00am, my partner went to breakfast and afterwards approached the manager to discuss the room situation. This did not go well, with the manager being rather rude, raising his voice and being aggressive when asked for an alternative room. The reason given were they were fully booked and we would have to remain in the shabby room for another 3 nights, this was totally unacceptable. The room was so small there was not enough room beside the bed to open my suitcase, the threshold between the bathroom and bedroom was basically an aluminium patio door which you had to step over - a trip hazard - and there were polystyrene ceiling tiles glued to the walls - shabby. Due to the bad attitude of the manager and the condition of the room I would not recommend this hotel. We were signposted to an alternative hotel which was a 1,000 times better (Hotel Dultia) and checked out immediately after obtaining a refund. We had to pay more for the new hotel but it was totally worth it. Holiday would have been ruined had we stayed at Hotel Centro.
4 out of 5
by Willie from South Africa

very good service

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
beautifull hotel, very nice swimmingpool. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Jalan from Turkey

Possible to stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and tranquile garden
Cons: The room we have stayed needs urgent renovation.
Location: Bodrum Marina, museum, city center
I have stayed this hotel 2 years ago too. I can say that it was better at that time. The breakfast was great and the room was renovated. But my recent stay is disappointment. The breakfast was poor and the room was not renovated. Very old furnitures, bathroom, etc. But if you don't care, you can stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karanca from K

Verynice hotel in the center

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very nice hotel! I stayed in a renovated room on upper floor with pool and garden view. Hotel is in a great location, just minutes walk from the shopping and castle. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sercanky from istanbul

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We really liked the CENTRO. Good location with free parking. Room was renovated with brand new furnitures and very comfortable bed, clean sheets. Breakfast was very nice, they hace a cute garden where you can sit and have your breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burcu

qualified and cheap hotel..

Posted Feb 11, 2014
hospitable staff .. central location .. good breakfast .. very clean room and swimming pool .. nice people and nice city .. what can I say anymore? thanks a lot to hotel centro ...
3 out of 5
by TomK

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is ok. It's priced for what it is. The prices are low, that's because it's a basic hotel, albeit with a pool and not too far from the Marina. If you want 5*, go elsewhere. If you're happy with fairly basic for a very reasonable price, then the Centro is ok.