Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Renee

Odd experience!

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel wouldn't be so bad if it were properly run and the owner was less interested in getting girls in his room and more interested in the state of the hotel. My first night the room I entered was a terrible mess but I figured that was due to the people I was sharing it with. I asked to have it. Leaned te next morning which they did seeing that the others had left the hotel. Unfortunately I didn't get to enjoy the newly cleaned room as I was told I had to move to another room because they now booked this one to another group. I thought that was unusual. The one good thing about the hotel was some of the foreign staff they had working at the bar who were fun but they were fired and it seemed anyone who enjoyed their company was given the cold shoulder by the owner and staff. Also I found it weird that thy posted staff throughout the hotel to keep watch on guest (usually female guests). There were many acts which raised eyebrows to me and multiple guests. Will definitely not be a repeat customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price --- Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at Hotel Kalender are extremely nice and friendly. When we reached Bodrum, Orhan promptly picked up my girlfriend and I from the bus station. At night, you can purchase drinks from the bar late and take them up to to your room. The location requires a shared taxi (3 TL) to the Bodrum city center, but the taxi goes right by the hotel and runs frequently. Finally, the beach is a 5 minute walk away (Cozy Beach). Great time here at Kalender and would highly recommend to those on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A great family experience

Posted Aug 30, 2011
We had a very nice stay in this resort town of Gumbet/ Bodrum. This family run hotel was very interested in providing their best hospitality. The meals were great. The pool was clean and so refreshing after a day of site seeing. The local transportation route was right outside the front door for easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AK

Good value, but don't plan an early morning

Posted Jun 8, 2011
Standard fare Turkey budget hotel, except with a great stand-up shower. Located a few minutes' walk above Gumbet beach, and the dolmus (small municipal bus) that goes to/from Bodrum proper stops right in front of the hotel. The staff is very friendly but a bit green. The breakfast is fine, and the dinner which is offered is several courses and good value. The area likes to party though, and music is often played at the hotel's poolside bar. Things quiet down by midnight on weekdays fortunately.
3 out of 5
by Manne

plekje voor de nacht

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
basic hotel. heel eenvoudige kamers met alleen een bed, douche, wasbak en toilet. als je de gehele dag op pad bent en alleen een plaats zoekt om te slapen is dit hotel geschikt. Personeel vriendelijk. Ontbijt eenvoudig maar goed.
3 out of 5
by Elif

lokasyon dışında pek tavsiye edemiyorum.

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
odalar eski ve bakımsız.otel inşa edildiğinden beri çivi çakılmamış,haliyle eşyalar çok eskimiş.bunun dışında otelin diğer havuz,rest,bar vs diğer kısımlarından yararlanmadık onun için bişey demeyeceğim.zaten odalara girince içinizden de gelmiyor aşağı inmek yeni bir hayal kırıklığı yaşamamak adına yalnızca yatmadan yatmaya oteli kullandık.bunun dışında personel nispeten iyi niyetli yaklaşımcı.eğer ben yalnızca odayı kullanacağım ve fazla beklentim yok diyorsanız değerlendirebilirsiniz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good people working b

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
not good beds and the shower and WC was not fresh, but worth the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diegem

Hotel Kalendar in Gumbet

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice people. Nice food in the restaurant. Nice swimming pool. Excellent service!!