Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice boutique hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Great service and hospitality from the owners, convenient location and a fantastic courtyard breakfast
Cons: Maybe a bit more colour in the rooms and bathrooms, similar to the courtyard theme
We stayed at Kaya Pansiyon for 5 nights in June. Small boutique hotel with a great location, close to all main areas and attractions in Bodrum. The owners were very friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Nothing was a problem for them. This hotel has a lovely courtyard where breakfast is provided. The breakfast was delicious and so fresh with all produce coming from local villages. Rooms are basic but were very clean and comfortable. We found this hotel great value for money and would recommend this to others without any hesitation
5 out of 5
by John from Houston

Very clean, attractive pension in Bodrum

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Owner Mustafa along with Selda and Anur were gracious and hospitable. They provided the answers to any questions we had about Bodrum. Pension is located on an attractive side street off one of the main streets of Bodrum. There is a attractive, restful patio on the ground level. On the third level there is a dining area and patio with a nice view of St Peters Castle. If the weathers had been cooler, I would have like to have spent more time on patios. I an hopeful I will have opportunity to stay at Kaya Pension again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, right in the centre of town

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and location
It was only an overnight stay but it worked really well for me.
1 out of 5
by Westcoast seniors from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
The staff are helpful, and the bottled water available in the pleasant lounge is appreciated. However, overall this hotel is disappointing. We are used to staying in 2 stars hotels, but this didn't meet that standard even though ranked at 3 stars. The bed was definately past its "best before date;" it was old, lumpy and uncomfortable. There was no reading lamp(s), only a single bare bulb fixture in the ceiling. No desk. No chair. No bench to place a suitcase. When I place a pair of black shorts in the shelf in the closet, it came out covered in dust which had been allowed to accumulate. Not one towel rack in the bathroom. On top of everything else, it definately was not inexpensive, but perhaps that may be a problem with Bodrum generally???
4 out of 5
by Geneviève from Drummondville Qc. Canada

Very adequate short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Extremely helpful owner. Downtown location.
4 out of 5
by Dave from London

Central location - staff very nice

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
I had the pleasure to stay here for one night. Mustafa was very welcoming and a great host, he helped with directions and things to do, and also looked after our bags after we checked out. Rooms were clean but unextraordinary. If you are after a cheap, clean hotel, centrally located in Bodrum then I can recommend Kaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fremragende

Posted Sep 16, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lis from DK

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
jeg syntes det var et hyggeligt lille sted, med en ualmindelig venlig vært, hyggelig have, og , nok den bedste morgenmad, jeg har fået på min rejse, ..Eneste lille minus, var at en maskine, vandpumpe, larmede fra nabohuset, så jeg ikke kunne have vindue åben.Da jeg nævnte det, tilbød værten at jeg kunne få et andet værelse, men jeg skulle kun være der en nat mere, så jeg takkede nej. Jeg kommer meget gerne igen, og vil så huske at nævne værelse til anden side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels