Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish i was on a honeymoon ;)

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: the view from the hotel is amazing , beautiful
Cons: they can have a pool , more English speaking staff add restaurants options
Location: palmarina in yalakavak is a nice area to spend the night dinner , club
I went with my friend , the hotel was excellent , but we felt little isolated and far from all the action and where the single young people are .
5 out of 5
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great views, wonderful modern design rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The Good: modern designed and spacious rooms with breathtaking sea views The Bad: staff friendly but not many speak English (the case in al turkbuku) - ask for Darya and make her your go-to person, she speaks fluent English and will go the extramile to make you comfortable. She arranged a great boat trip for us and negotiated a discount on our behalf. The Ugly: slow internet connection that keeps bumping you out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Vistelsen var helt ok
3 out of 5
by Manoella from Florianópolis

bom

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia foi boa de modo geral. A gerente foi super simpática,falava inglês, foi ótima. O spa TB muito bom, recomendo o haman. O problema é que o serviço de praia deles é muito ruim, em especial se considerar o preço DS diária. Os funcionários falam mal inglês, e por este motivo evitam atender quem não fale turco. De modo geral eles não falam sequer palavras básicas relacionadas ao serviço deles. Esse e um ponto importante por ser um hotel de praia. Creio que o hotel deveria investir no inglês dos empregados, caso contrário o hotel fica muito prejudicado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with great facilities

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The spa, the clean rooms and the service
Cons: Better swimming area for kids or less able people
Location: The restaurants and shops in the close village were great to check out.
We stayed for two nights here in May and we were told it was the first week of the peak season. THERE WAS NO ONE THERE! It was like having a 5 star resort all to ourselves. The staff were attentive and the facilites were great. We ate really nice food although we didn't eat there both nights because there is a cute seaside town about ten minutes walk down the road with lots of great restaurants. We used the spa and had the best Swedish massages but I guess all of the treatments would be great. The spa was really good it had a sauna and a unisex hammam which we out to great use. The only down side to the hotel is that if you were to come with children there was no outdoor swimming pool just a sectioned off bit of the bay which had no sand just a dive in, which was great for us but I could see it being a bit scary for kids and the resort is built into a hillside so not that stroller friendly although they do have a cart service available for everyone complimentary. All in all a great stay. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kuum Hotel & SPA
3 out of 5
by LVA from UK

Terrible service, overpriced, empty. Great spa.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Weird but wonderful looking hotel that have got it totally wrong. Service was terrible, breakfast appalling, drinks are ridiculously over-priced. Dinner was good but there was a sense of them closing down for the season which made you felt unwelcomed. Despite there being three service staff to put a plate down at your table, they couldn't manage to get the egg order right and one morning it just didn't arrive at all. It was so quiet, I wondered if it was the time of year but we went next door to Beluga Hotel for lunch and that was busy. I am in the hotel industry and can safely say, their management needs replacing. No clue on hospitality, too much focus on pushing up their prices and spending money on the facility - that's all well and good but not much use if the few customers you get don't come back. For the money we spent, we should have had an amazing week but that wasn't the case. I would not recommend Kuum. I should mention the Spa team though - they were interested, welcoming and excellent. Shame that didn't extend to the rest of the team.
4 out of 5
by gt from Moscow

Great property

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
SPA was excellent; overall service was good; views from the room and beach area were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

BAD SERVICE

Posted Sep 5, 2014
the hotel is in a great location, nice beach facilities , but the service is too bad and slow , rarely of the staff speaks english , i called for a room service lunch , it took 1:15 hour then i canceled it, daily i have to prepare the sun beds for me and my family , the beach resturant always has some dishes not available, Regarding the house keeping, daily we leave the room from 10AM to the beach and they start to clean it around 4 PM , I have requested an adapter to charge my phone, one of the staff came to my room and say! sorry we don't have what you need you can buy it from the city! at the end If i wasn't paid the total stay in advance i will check out at the day of Arrivel.