Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wish i was on a honeymoon ;)

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: the view from the hotel is amazing , beautiful
Cons: they can have a pool , more English speaking staff add restaurants options
Location: palmarina in yalakavak is a nice area to spend the night dinner , club
I went with my friend , the hotel was excellent , but we felt little isolated and far from all the action and where the single young people are .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great views, wonderful modern design rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The Good: modern designed and spacious rooms with breathtaking sea views The Bad: staff friendly but not many speak English (the case in al turkbuku) - ask for Darya and make her your go-to person, she speaks fluent English and will go the extramile to make you comfortable. She arranged a great boat trip for us and negotiated a discount on our behalf. The Ugly: slow internet connection that keeps bumping you out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with great facilities

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The spa, the clean rooms and the service
Cons: Better swimming area for kids or less able people
Location: The restaurants and shops in the close village were great to check out.
We stayed for two nights here in May and we were told it was the first week of the peak season. THERE WAS NO ONE THERE! It was like having a 5 star resort all to ourselves. The staff were attentive and the facilites were great. We ate really nice food although we didn't eat there both nights because there is a cute seaside town about ten minutes walk down the road with lots of great restaurants. We used the spa and had the best Swedish massages but I guess all of the treatments would be great. The spa was really good it had a sauna and a unisex hammam which we out to great use. The only down side to the hotel is that if you were to come with children there was no outdoor swimming pool just a sectioned off bit of the bay which had no sand just a dive in, which was great for us but I could see it being a bit scary for kids and the resort is built into a hillside so not that stroller friendly although they do have a cart service available for everyone complimentary. All in all a great stay. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kuum Hotel & SPA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

BAD SERVICE

Posted Sep 5, 2014
the hotel is in a great location, nice beach facilities , but the service is too bad and slow , rarely of the staff speaks english , i called for a room service lunch , it took 1:15 hour then i canceled it, daily i have to prepare the sun beds for me and my family , the beach resturant always has some dishes not available, Regarding the house keeping, daily we leave the room from 10AM to the beach and they start to clean it around 4 PM , I have requested an adapter to charge my phone, one of the staff came to my room and say! sorry we don't have what you need you can buy it from the city! at the end If i wasn't paid the total stay in advance i will check out at the day of Arrivel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice location may need hire Car

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Beach, location, Turkbuku central.
Cons: If all the staff worked as hard as the 7 or 8 hard working staff you won't have to wait as long to be served at breakfast or lunch at the restaurant.
Location: Swimming, relaxing beach side, Turkbuku central. Pre-book dinner at Mima (Turkbuku Central) to avoid disappointment on Saturday nights
Very nice hotel, beautiful beach, we found that some of the staff were a bit lazy and depended on the other 7 or 8 hard working staff to do their jobs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Bad experience , would not recommend it to any one

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Far away from all the main & nice places & attractions. We booked 2 rooms when we arrived only one room was ready, they gave us the 2nd room 2 hours later. We stayed for 8 nights, when we asked 4 a late check out 4 one of the rooms bcoz we had a late flight they refused !!! We also had a mouse in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by metinka from istanbul

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: staff services
nice hotel ,nice view, nice dishes except price of extra drinks and foods , which are extremely high please be careful about it when you drink something as extra. and some staff just thinks to get more money.i stayed at the end of may and hotel was not full .i said to reception that please extend my check out time one hour more that o will go to spa to get massage however he denied that you must check out first and packed my luggage and bring all to reception.i said it is not convenient if you stay luxury place that you can think just relation not stress and change the dress after massage in the room not in the reception however he asked extra 50 euro for 1 hour room staying extension.so i refuse to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Unusual design and quirky rooms, so nice to see something architecturally considered and not run-of-the-mill. Great setting and beautiful grounds.
Cons: The spa treatments were great but they could do with a bit more attention to detail. We had to ask for robes both times we visited.
Location: Bodrum is an easy 25 minute bus ride. Very easy to get to. Nearby shops, restaurants and bars in the little village about 10 minutes walk away.
We enjoyed our stay at the Kuum so much last year that we went again this year - it was even better! An evening meal is now included and the food and service were fantastic; the waiters couldn't do enough to help. There are restaurants about a 10 minute stroll away but we ate in the hotel every night as the experience was so nice. The new four poster sun beds are great and the setting on the Aegean is just perfect. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the spa is excellent too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug

Beautiful Hotel and View

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: View and room
Cons: Restaurant
Loved the hotel and the view. I couldn't have asked for more from that. I would skip the on-site restaurant however. It was pricey and the kitchen did not have multiple items that were on the menu. So when we noticed that we were missing side items that came with our meal we asked about them and were told that they didn't have those right now. So they brought out something completely different and not what we asked for. Other then the restaurant the hotel was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kuum

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Location: 20km from Bodrum, bus took about 20 minutes to get to Bodrum. Turkbuku town was only 10-15 minutes walk away.
Good points Lovely Spa, very good massage Rooms are clean and spacious Bad points No outside pool No Beach Food and drink very expensive Most of the waiters don't speak English The main sunbathing area was out of bounds for two days during our stay due to wedding receptions taking place