Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

3 Bed Villa - Lovely but a little run down

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Bodrum is lovely - so much more than a day tripper resort. Make sure you see the castle and mausoleum.
We stayed in the villa and were pleasantly surprised to find 2 bathrooms ☺️ The sitting room was newly furnished and the outside terrace was perfect for chilling out. We were not so pleased to see that the hob was not working and the kitchen not set up for self catering. To be fair, there is hardly any info on the villa on the website and we assumed the villa would be self catering by looking at the photos. This is not the case. There is a sign clearly stating no food/drink to be brought into the villa. Please note the third bedroom only has a bed and has no light or blinds/curtains so not really any use as a bedroom if you don't keep daylight hours. The villa needs a little TLC - missing blinds, broken mosquito mesh, broken window catch, missing hanging rail in wardrobe, missing handles on drawers, can't adjust the shower head in one bathroom... then this would be perfect (assuming you don't need the third bedroom). The staff were absolutely lovely and made our visit very enjoyable - chickens were cute too. The villa was cleaned every day. Unfortunately, as the hotel was pretty empty (2nd week in October), the bar /restaurant would shut really early and at random times so we were unable to make good use of them. Breakfast, as another reviewer mentions, was uninspired but was served personally rather than buffet, which was a nice touch. We have given a moderate rating due to the amount of things that need fixing in the villa - otherwise we would have given 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
staffs and location is very good in consideration of price but the condition of the room was worse than expected. i got the room lower than ground level and noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean & Tidy Hotel walking distance to city centre

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always very clean and spacious with good size bedrooms and living areas.
Cons: There are signs asking for no outside food or drink to be brought onto the premises. We found this somewhat inconvenient, particularly on hot days.
Location: Location is great! Close to the Bodrum CBD area, beaches and nightlife. Only a 5 minute walk to restaurants and bars.
We really enjoyed our stay at Moonshine and would recommend this to our friends and family. The premises are staffed 24 hours a day by kind and friendly staff. The hotel rooms offer a large living area and good size bedrooms. Whilst they are a little out-dated, they are always clean and tidy, providing a very comfortable stay. The pool area is great, particularly if you would like some down time from the main city centre that Bodrum offers. Thankyou to the Team at Moonshine Hotel & Suites for helping to make our stay in Bodrum a very enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
by Aliya from Karachi, Pakistan

Good

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS Excellent.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Melbourne

A good place for a quick stopover

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived in the early evening after a long day. The hotel had a restaurant so it was an easy choice for a meal. The service was good and the meal was good. We left first thing next day to catch a ferry to Kos. Had a tasty breakfast before we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Overpriced

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Terrible Internet. Inadequate seating at breakfast. Overpriced rooms
5 out of 5
by kristal from AZ

Very nice pool and restaurant.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel cok gizad! Staff was very friendly, except for one waiter who insisted that I must speak french. The breakfast in the restaurant was wonderful, and dinner was good too. Beds were comfortable, and the neighborhood is quiet, and very close to the Mausoleum. A bit of a walk from the Castle however, and all uphill, but not too far at all. The pool area and music were lovely! I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midlands U.K.

Small hotel in old town

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet atmosphere Sufficient sun beds Peaceful location
Cons: More flexibility about rules e.g.no simple breakfast (e.g.cereals)available at 7-30 despite early departure on excursion Courtesy room after 12 noon
Location: See above Mausoleum 10 mins walk
Pleasant small family run hotel Walk from hotel to town/beach not too far (10-15mins stroll) but tiring in 30 plus temps Purchased 3course in-house meal good value and well presented Staff friendly Lack of courtesy room caused embarrassing situation for shower & clothes changing. swimming pool shower used and cases had to be opened on poolside sun beds in full view of the other guests. Swimming pool cubicle used for changing No facility offered despite an offer to pay Staff appeared to not understand need for this facilty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay..

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three nights at this hotel. Location is great. Everything is walking distance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will be back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Great location & exceptional service

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location & service
This was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed in any aspect. We will return w hen we are next over this way. Highly recommended ... Les & Yvonne Harrison Western Australins