Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: warm hospitality
Cons: Horrible wifi
Location: Nice place around with plenty of good restaurants
Restaurant need improvement. Horrible wifi warm hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara from London

Great hotel - very chic and lovely - bit loud

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is gorgeous, and in a great location on the boardwalk along the sea. Nice that it's near the end though, so feels somewhat more private than many of the other hotels along here. Amazing breakfast in the morning - eggs to your order, and incredible honey in the honeycomb! The sun loungers are so comfortable and the staff do a great job of servicing everyone. The beach bar right on the sea is a great spot for before dinner drinks. The only negatives - although the rooms are really nice and very clean, they are quite small. And the one big issue is the late night music - it goes on until 4am, and you can hear it from pretty much any room in the hotel. So bring earplugs!! They saved me and my sleep :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Turkbuku

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great hotel including sea front, food, service, room cleanliness and comfort, atmosphere / vibe
2 out of 5
by CAHIT from Mersin

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Konum çok iyi olsa da otel extraları fahiş denecek kadar Pahalı.. Otel de su bile içmemeniz gerekiyor
5 out of 5
by AHMET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sezgin from Istanbul

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Yok boyle bir yer
5 out of 5
by aysa from Sapanca

Huzurun adresi

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Kusursuz bir hizmet. Huzur ve dinginlik.
3 out of 5
by Ercan from Hofheim

Top Lage zur Hochsaison

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel befindet sich in einer schönen, ruhigen Bucht und ist ideal wenn man zur Hauptsaison dort feiern möchte 24/7. Ausserhalb der Saison wirkt es eher verlassen, dann ist Abends auch nichts los. Das Hotel ist renovierungsbedürftig und die Zimmer nicht unbedingt sauber. Es ist eben eine Partylocation, zumindest vermittelt das der Eindruck. Das Personal am Empfang, Rezeption und beim Frühstück ist sehr bemüht und zuvorkommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OVERPRICED

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Beachfront, bar, tuna carpaccio
Cons: this hotel is worth max $250-300/night for deluxe room and $200 for standard ones Very noisy with the night club working 150m from the Deluxe suites
Location: Beachfront is pleasant. Remind me Sicilia or some part of the South of France. Bodrum (25m by car) is clearly cheaper, typical mass tourism place
Candidly this is not a BAD hotel and according to Western standards it stands in a 4 stars type of category. However this is not what I was expecting for a Deluxe Room at $700/night... Maki hotel tries to compete with the Maki Hazi next door which is considered to be one of the most luxurious hotels in Bodrum. They are competiting price wise indeed. The hotel is okay, the restaurant is very nice but at $200/head for a dinner it should be. Overall I feel very dissappointed, I've spend something like $10,000 for 8 nights (including extra costs) and I've got the bad feeling that I could have done better for this price in the Seychelles...not in "the cheap" Turkey. So unless you want to see the wealthy Turk millionnaires and their familily, I geuinely beleive there is better quality/price hotel/place elsewhere. Finally I had to check out 3 days before the origination reservation but because I had a discounted price (i.e. normal price is $850/night), I was refused a refund despite the fact that the hotel was refusing clients and therefore have given my room back within hours from my check out....