Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Wonderful - felt like part of the family

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, personal service, food, spectacular views over the bay & great ambience
Location: Hotel is on a hill overlooking the local beaches with shops & restaurants. Local bus to Bodrum is 5TL and about 25 mins.
Checked hotel reviews & was not disappointed. Charming, family-run small hotel with wonderful staff & unbeatable service. About 5-10 minutes from local beaches. Breakfast included which was traditional Turkish fresh food - provided gluten-free bread for me as I am coeliac. They have a restaurant with great food at very reasonable prices. If you ask for food or drink they don't have they will go out and buy it for you. Nothing is too much trouble. There is a large pool - rooms are small but clean & very comfortable. Had a very relaxing holiday - the family & small team of staff who run this hotel make it very special. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Dubai

Just book without hesitating!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Best place to stay in turkbuku at affordable rates. Staff and management were so careful and lovely, I was amazed but their kindness. Such a pleasant and peaceful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great view, very helpful staff. Room was small but cozy. Pool was very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Mark from johannesburg

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to find, but once we were there we were so pleased with the location and the view was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Room was a bit small, though!Would definitely stay there again and much nicer than being in central Bodrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view, great breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, fabulous view, great breakfast. My room was on the small side, and no shutters or curtains which made for very early mornings due to sun streaming in from all sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WebberPA

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Orbitz
This small boutique hotel was extremely delightful. Set on the side of a hill with a magic view. We arrived at night time after a ordeal of a taxi ride of 50 minutes and the owner and staff were too happy to relax and pamper us. They offered drinks on arrival cooked our dinner late. The following morning they organised a private car and driver to take us to the airport. They were extremely helpful and delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful spot, charming owner

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: great spot for the relaxing types; clean swimming pool; excellent hospitality
Cons: bed lights could be provided
Location: We took the cab from the airport- 38 euros. There are frequent mini-vans going to Bodrum for 5 lira; it takes about 25 min.
I cannot express enough how helpful and friendly the staff at Panorama is, it is remarkable. They really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, and pleasant. Hotel itself is on the hill, with the crisp and fresh air in the morning coming from the mountains- excellent for breakfast, which we had outside on the terrace. Breakfast was and tasty, and plenty of it. The hotel is very clean, very quiet, tucked away from the hustle and bustle- my only 'but' would be that we had absolutely no shelves in the room (quite awkward), and if someone likes to read in the bed, the are no bed lights provided. Otherwise- Fully 5/5!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Washington, DC

Wonderful

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel is without a doubt Muslum, the hotel manager. He is the sweetest most accommodating person I have encountered at a hotel. The other fantastic qualities of the hotel are the view and the amazing breakfast: fruit, yogurt, freshly baked bread, homemade marmalade and local honey, fresh local eggs made anyway u want, local cheeses, coffee, basically a killer breakfast.I would return just for Muslum and the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Derbyshire UK

Nice hotel at the top of the hill.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It is not a swish/ fancy place with all the mod cons but it is clean, comfortable and homely. The pool was a welcome addition to have.
Cons: The electrics in my room could have been better but I have stayed in worse. Due to location not suitable for people with disabilities.
Location: The hotel is at the top of the hill and so the views over Turkbuku are wonderful and having breakfast with that view was all I needed.
I chose this hotel because after a long and confusing search for some where to stay it was the only one with mostly positive reviews from Turkish and English speaking customers. They were not wrong! Muslim and his staff/family have done a wonderful job of taking a wreck and turning it into a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. It is a shame it might be their last year if they are not able to rent it next summer. Excellent breakfasts and the staff were happy to help with any thing they could. Very good wifi connection. One gets used to the walk up the hill but if you asked really nicely I am sure Ahmet would pick you up and the walk helps you digest the food and ice cream you eat in the village and you could even sober up by the time you get up there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUSTRALIA

Above and beyond

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Cosy genuine and authentic hospitality with outstanding service and customer care.
Cons: Bathrooms could be improved but otherwise the rooms are traditional, clean and comfortable.
Location: Stunning location high up over Golturkbuku with all the mountains and sea have to offer. Great restaurants and shopping offers something for everyone.
We stayed at Panorama Hotel i. Late September 2014 as a family of 3 with our daughter. I should have known we were onto something special when Muslum (the amazing person that runs this hotel) explained "you are welcome. It's our duty" to take our 4 heavy suitcases up to our roms while we enjoyed a lovely welcome drink on the balcony. Not just any old drink either. A home made herbal tea to help fight my ear infection picked up in Pamukkale's famous 'Cleopatra's Pool' aka seething cesspit of bacteria! Anyway...back to my experience. I could not have known, or even I,gained the generosity of spirits and hospitality that Muslum provided to me and my family as my ear infection accelerated into a full blown ear, throat and chest infection. 5 herbal teas a day, special breakfasts, and this evening - home cooked dinner personally served in my bedrooms hen I did not feel up to joining my family in the restaurant. And after Muslum finished all that he spoke to a doctor, jumped in his car, picked up some medicine he understood would be of help to me, and personally delivered it to me himself. This is not a 5 star hotel. However the customer service is 6 star, and I would recommend to anyone, and have been recommending to everyone the wonderful hospitality that Muslum and his team provide. I feel like its our duty to let the world know all about it!