Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel it's not what expected. Rooms shown on Expedia picture it was not like that we got old rooms with old furniture very old torn towels and bed sheets. And there was sewer smell in the bathrooms. Change the rooms pictures from Expedia that's not we saw. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iran

Highly recommended!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Beach, Foods, Rooms
We just arrived from Bodrum & had a perfect time at Parkim Ayaz hotel. It was our honey moon and they surprised us by bringing wine, flowers & chocolate to our room at first day! We were very excited! :) About the hotel, it is located in Gumbet. Foods were perfect and it has variety of foods there. Lady bird bar started working from 10 am till 24 which has different kinds of drinks. Snack bar works after lunch with hamburger, nuggets, hotdog, ... The beach was quiet & nice. In conclusion, we enjoyed a lot staying our honey moon at Parkim Ayaz hotel and we recommend it to everyone! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Average Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Not all that much really! It was a place to sleep and eat occasionally. Ice cream was delicious! The Ottoman restaurant was nice.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Staff and hotel management seem non-existent.
Location: Would prefer to stay in Bodrum Centre next time Gumbet is a little tacky! Bar street is chaotic!
The rooms in this hotel are very disappointing, when we complained about our room after arrival we where told that we where in a superior room and that any other rooms would be inferior. The room was not bad as such but it was fairly run down with broken tiles in the bathroom and sellotape and cobwebs apparently holding the A/C unit together! The towels supplied looked very dated and frayed on the edges. The staff where generally quite pleasant, some at the bar where lazy though and it could be infuriating waiting to be served. The grounds where quite nicely maintained in most areas. The pops where not that clean in my opinion the pool with the slide had a scum line which people had etched there names in to!!! It was difficult to get sun loungers with towels being placed over many loungers by people who wouldn't even turn up for the whole day! The beach was dirty with bottle caps, cigarette butts, glass and other rubbish. Parker Ayaz apparently did not clean there section of beach at all! If you walked along to other hotels the beach front seemed to be a lot cleaner. Loungers where generally plentiful and free to use. The restaurant buffet was quite well run and had a decent selection of food which appeared fresh. Its not the greatest food offering Ive seen at an all inclusive but I would say it was above average. Salads where excellent as was the fresh bread and pizza cooked by a cheerful chap in a large outdoor pizza oven. Snack time and breakfast where poor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2015
In general a good clean hotel for the price. Good food, close to the beach with nice views, friendly staff. Bad wifi connection. Not enough sunbeds around the pool for everyone. Got given a double bed rather than 2 single beds which was too much hassle to get changed so we didnt bother. and the aircon in the room was useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ärla

Nära till allt.Shopping ,apotek ,Dolmus ,Havet .

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
Cons: Lite mjukare säng,
Location: Shopping,Åka till Bodrum på marknaden,
En underbar semester ,bada sola äta och bara vara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrakech

Bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Dans qq chambres, on entend bcp de bruit des pub avoisinant ce qui rend le sommeil impossible. Le resto et son Personnel sont vraiment bons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parkim ayaz hotell med det lilla extra !!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Läget, närheten till det mesta. Utsikten. Gården. Trevlig personal.
Cons: Maten är super god men bör varieras mer. Kylskåpet i rummet , man får en flaska vatten om dagen ( all inklusive) .?? Några öl, Cola kostar inte mycket
Location: Nära till det mesta, barer , disco restauranger affärer och tio minuter till bodrum. Samt vattensport aktiviteter . Perfekt läge.
Mysigt hotell i livfull område (bar gatan ) !! Det hände en incident i samband med bokningen , dålig kommunikation mellan personalen ledde till nästan förstörd semester. Men front Office managern Fixade misstaget på ett proffesionellt sätt och utgången var tillfredsställande i slutändan. Tack Mr Berten. Allt efter detta var bara positivt. Men konstatera att saker och ting funkar inte på samma sätt i Turkiet som i Europa. Och det mesta beror inte på elakheter utan oftast på dålig engelskan. Hotellet ligger över ett stort område , rummen varierar i flera komplex. Vissa två våningshus ,andra flervåningshus med rum som innehåller tre separata sängar ?? Området är en riktigt oas med gräsmattor , bananträd, blommor.och annat. Väldigt rogivande. Städningen skedde dagligen. Rumsstorlek var ok. Stranden var ok men liten och vattnet var grunt med stenar , men väldigt fint utsikt. Promenad gata nära stranden ledde till andra caféer och barer. Trevligt område att sikta solnedgången varje kväll. Missa inte det.... vattensport aktiviteter alldeles i närheten ...några aktiviter varje kväll kl 22:00 typ turkisk night , Belly dans , akrobat mm. Location är viktigt.affärer strax utanför hotellet. Alternativt åka till bodrum med större utbud. Alla världsmärkes varor hittas här ( fejk ) med varierande kvalite. Från dåliga kopior till À kopior som är så svåra att skilja från originalet. Dolmus till bodrum stannar utanför receptionen kostar 3 lira. Slutligen. Bra hotell men kan bli bättre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel. Ook lekker schoon

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Lekker schoon hotel met een goed personeel, ook voor een goed prıjs. goede lıggıng ben super tevreden