Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Lovely comfortable hotel with beautiful views

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Most of the food choices. The rooms. The views. The upkeep of the pools, gardens and public areas.
Cons: Service in main restaurant indifferent, with a couple of notable exceptions. The hot show cooked food was limited and repetitive. Shuttle service.
Location: Isolated, local transport to Bodrum is good and cheap, then the access to other locations on the peninsula from there is plentiful.
The hotel site isn't too large so very easy to get your bearings quickly. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. A lovely relaxing break, especially good for couples and families with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel right on the beach, 5 star quality.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location, beach and food.
Cons: Check in time, and hotel staff could be more informative and helpful to guests.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach in an isolated spot. You can not walk anywhere from hotel. The nearby town is a 20 minute car ride.
We loved the hotel and the location. Our room was clean, spacious with excellent view. The beach was amazing and the water was crystal clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Hotel with all amenities on sight including food included with the room price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Actually they dont know what they are doing.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I had a very bad experiance at this hotel. The is a lot of insects especially mosqitos. They stoped the airconditioning system because as they said it operates automaticly. It was raining a.day before. The room was like an oven, so i opened the doors in order to get fresh air. I got fresh air,but with like 15 or more mosqitos in my room. All i remember is being biten all the time. I tried to following them, so i ended up smashing 8 of them at that night. I told the reception before i open the balcony door that the mosqitoa will come in, they said we will send you a insect killer which i am still waiting uptill now. The house keeping they missed a day without cleaning. Even though i lighted the please clean my room botom from 11 am till 5 pm. You always have the feeling that they are short on employees, and that the employees arent enough especially in the breakfast area. I have seen hotel with 1/4the space they have in this hotel with same number of waitress working. The reception is always busy and there is always people waiting because of not enough stuff. As if there is no managment in this hotel. I told one of the reception guys about my experiance. He ended up saying sorry as if i care if he is sorry not a single action was done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The service was very very very bad , the rooms need to be fixed ,their was antis on the sinck inside the bathroom and we talled them about it ,they clean it but it comes again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tadworth, Surrey

One week in the 'Jewel' on the Bodrum-Torba coast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The Hotel is a beautiful building in a fantastic location. The amenities, both natural: as in the views and the sea; and, facilities: as in the public areas, the entertainments, the bedrooms - were all superb. Finally, I want to thank the management and staff who mad our stay a very enjoyable and comfortable time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2011
Great nature and surroundings, very poor service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area, California

Rixos Premium

Posted Sep 20, 2011
The hotel location and setup is amazing and is actually 5 start, however the service was nowhere near 5 star. The room was not ready when we arrived and it took a couple of hours for them to prepare our room, even though the hotel was not busy at all. The staff were nice and kind, however their English was very poor, nobody even at the reception spoke fluent English. The house keeping etiquette was poor as they did not pay attention to the "do not disturb" requests and they entered the room even if we were inside. Last but not least, I booked the rooms via Expedia which didn't offer the all-inclusive option, and I called the hotel to check how we can get the all-inclusive option since we've booked the rooms with Expedia and they confirmed that we can get the all-inclusive option upon arrival at the hotel. However when we arrived at the hotel they didn't give us the all-inclusive option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Youssef from Beirut

Not So Bad for its rating

Posted Sep 13, 2011
It was a not so bad hotel, it could have been better if it were not to the room distance from the main attractions swimming pool and the beach, and the lack of necesseties in the rooms such as tissue paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Bodrum Vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2011
The hotel is excellent however the staff was up to the hotel level. Most of the hotel workers did not speek english.