Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Royal Arselik made the stay in turkey so royal

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: Sometimes the menu was a bit repetative
Location: Very handy.
Staff where very friendly and always happy to help. It was a real Pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Unfortunately we had rain and thunderstorms throughout bar two days so can't really comment as didn't get to explore much.
Great hotel, our rooms were lovely and spacious with a sea view. Staff were very friendly. We were all inclusive and really enjoyed the variety of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4/5 star hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel. At best, I would rate it a 3 star. The building has seen better days. It is in need of renovation and modernisation. The deco is tired and rooms are small. The bathroom was tiny with a small corner shower which hardly had any pressure or hot water at certain times. The laminate flooring in the corridors is so badly worn out. The food at this all-inclusive is not that great. We booked the relax room with a sea view so at least it was quiet. The location is very good, right on the Gumbet beach and the dolmus bus stops just outside the hotel so you can get into lively Bodrum in about 10 minutes. There was entertainment one of the evenings which we found really good. There are hardly any top-end hotels in this area so for that reason, the Royal Asarlik has the edge due to its size and being all-inclusive, otherwise, it would never be my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DIN from Bucharest

Successful Holidays

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was almost perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quaint Resort Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 24, 2015
This is a quaint little resort hotel for sun-worshippers, but definitely, positively is not a 5 star one. Food is better than average, but the facilities are showing their age. If you are looking for basic accommodations, unlimited drinks and colorful night life in Gumbet, this is would be a good resort for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Dennis from the entertainment team is ace

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Stunning area, not many children at the hotel but great for adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Rainham

Good hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel only a few minor issues taken care of very fast by staff would go again in a heart beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Riesen Anlage in Gümbet

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Die Lage des hotels ist sehr gut, da es in der Nähe Restaurants, Bars und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt, die anlage ist groß und das Speise sehr vielfältig, die Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist nicht 5-Sterne würdig,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by volkan from İzmir

Güzel bir Otel, Tercih edilebilir.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Otelden genel anlamda memnunum. Tek sorun yaşadığım kısım, balayı çifti olduğumuz için odamıza gönderecekleri meyvesepeti ve şarap'ı resepsiyonu sürekli aramam sonucu anca son gece gönderebildiler. Ayrıca balayı çiftine alakart masalarında yapacakları süslemeyi de her seferinde söylememe rağmen yapmadılar. Başka bir çiftin masasını süslenmiş görmek ayrıca üzdü bu konuda bizi. Odalar temiz, sürekli temizleniyor ancak banyoda duşakabinin su kaçırması rahatsız ediyor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ile de France

Hotel ancien, sale à rénover, digne d'un 2 etoiles

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Très peu de choses.
Cons: Tous les aspects de l'hotellerie. Service Accueil Propreté dans les chambre Fonctionnalité et propreté de la salle de gym Transats et matelas
Location: Pas grand chose a faire a proximité. Accès au centre ville difficile. L'accès nous a mis 45min pour rejoindre le site. Centre pauvre en restaurants.
Expérience Très décevante. Hotel sale, ancien, personnel non forme, service pas digne d'un 5 étoile mais d'un 2 étoiles. Restauration sale. Salle de sport non fonctionnelle. Piscine intérieur difficile d accès. Transats sur la place très anciens, souvent casse. Chambre mal rangée et nettoyée au quotidien. Communication avec le personnel difficile étant donné qu il parle difficilement une autre langue que leur langue natal. Nous avons fait confiance au commentaires fournis par Expedia, et sommes déçus et triste de ne pas avoir vécus la même expérience et les prestations décrites par votre site. Nous aimerions être remboursés de cette mauvaise expérience.