Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Disapointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
we had to wait two hours for the room to be ready, but after we have entered to room it was still not cleaned,dirty plates everywhere, no soap in the bathroom and the minibar was empty and no drinking water. The wifi had poor connection and it was almost impossible to use a chat app. Moreover, our room was located directly near a generator which was turned on one time at 5am and couldnt sleep after that. The advantage of the hotel is the location, its 10min away from bodrum city by taxi and 5min walking from the bar street, in addition the hotel has a straight access to the beach and a good restaurant with a nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
All inclusive services and accomodation Nearby to activites Make sure when u book via expedia that they give you rooms not in block C as the conditions there are very terrible Rooms in other blocks are really good
Comment from Hotel Management
by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to share your holiday experience in Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel.We will be happy hosting you again in our hotel, Kind Regards Guest Relations,Melissa
4 out of 5
by Nader from Syria

loved it we had a lot of fun, nice food and people

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was great.. Old little bit so we can say it was 5 stars hotel 7 years ago but still great. The staff were great smiling friendly and helpful and most of them were trying to speak English witch is good. The food was amazing, a lot of different dishes every time, food and sweets all of the day. Drink what ever you want from the bars, eat snakes and ice cream enjoy the sun then at the end of the day wash your self in the Turkish bath. We booked a stranded room it was ok but no WiFi in the rooms. The relaxing room looked great so if you want to relax spend some more money and book the relax room. We recommend this hotel strongly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for giving your time and review about Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel . We are looking forward to hosting you again in your next holiday. With Warmest Regards, Guest Relations /Leyla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Royal Arselik made the stay in turkey so royal

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: Sometimes the menu was a bit repetative
Location: Very handy.
Staff where very friendly and always happy to help. It was a real Pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Unfortunately we had rain and thunderstorms throughout bar two days so can't really comment as didn't get to explore much.
Great hotel, our rooms were lovely and spacious with a sea view. Staff were very friendly. We were all inclusive and really enjoyed the variety of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4/5 star hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel. At best, I would rate it a 3 star. The building has seen better days. It is in need of renovation and modernisation. The deco is tired and rooms are small. The bathroom was tiny with a small corner shower which hardly had any pressure or hot water at certain times. The laminate flooring in the corridors is so badly worn out. The food at this all-inclusive is not that great. We booked the relax room with a sea view so at least it was quiet. The location is very good, right on the Gumbet beach and the dolmus bus stops just outside the hotel so you can get into lively Bodrum in about 10 minutes. There was entertainment one of the evenings which we found really good. There are hardly any top-end hotels in this area so for that reason, the Royal Asarlik has the edge due to its size and being all-inclusive, otherwise, it would never be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by DIN from Bucharest

Successful Holidays

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was almost perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quaint Resort Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 24, 2015
This is a quaint little resort hotel for sun-worshippers, but definitely, positively is not a 5 star one. Food is better than average, but the facilities are showing their age. If you are looking for basic accommodations, unlimited drinks and colorful night life in Gumbet, this is would be a good resort for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Dennis from the entertainment team is ace

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Stunning area, not many children at the hotel but great for adults
Comment from Hotel Management
by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review abour Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel. It is very nice to hear that you have liked our hotel. We are expecting to seeing you again in Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel for next time ! Kind Regards Guest Relations,Melissa