Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by BILAL from Amsterdam

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to Salmakis in 2008. Hotel has a good location, reasonable beach and reasonable options for food and drinks. There are 2 points they could improve: Door and door locks are a bit old, it would be good to switch to a modern locking system. Hotel has breakfast only, half board and all inclusive options and you cannot buy all inclusive through hotels.com. This is a bit annoying when you realise that you start paying for almost every thing. It also confusing what is free or not in different packages. I recommended you buy all inclusive and also recommend Salmakis to remove this confusion. Despite those I strongly recommend this hotel for Bodrum stay.
5 out of 5
by Murat from Essen

Top Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ich bin mittlerweile das zweite Mal zu Gast in diesem Hotel gewesen und muss sagen, es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Sehr zentral in der Naehe des Hafens, jedoch weg vom Trummel drumherum, da es etwas abgelegen ist. Interessant ist ein Wassertaxi ins Stadtzentrum, ansonsten ist der Weg in die Innenstadt mit 15-20 Minuten zu Fuss machbar. Das Hotel liegt direct am Meer mit hoteleigenem Strand, der Strand ist sehr fein und der Pool ist auch ziemlich cool. Das Buffet ist reichhaltig und die Mitarbeiter sind immer zuvorkommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Özgün dekorlu 20 yıllık otel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Deniz manzaralı boş oda olmayınca 80 m2 lik yokuşu olan residence dairede kaldık Çok keyifliydi Plaja shuttle çağırarak yada yürüyerek gidebilirsiniz
5 out of 5
by Adi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage Top, Zimmer ok, Essen na ja.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lage des Hotels ist perfekt. Leider lässt die eintönige und "billige" Speisenauswahl zu wünschen übrig. Preis / Leistung stimmt jedoch. Wir persönlich würden lieber etwas mehr bezahlen und besser essen. Trotzdem waren wir bereits mehrmals dort und an sich im Grossen und Ganzen zufrieden. Bei diesem Besuch war das Zimmer bei unserem Bezug jedoch stark verschmutzt und musste zuerst gereinigt werden was relativ rasch passierte.
4 out of 5
by Steffen from Viborg

Fint gennemsnitligt hotel med god udsigt

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet tilbød lufthavns transport til samme pris som taxaerne ville koste. Taxa er ikke billigt så vi tog Havas lufthavns shuttlebusser istedet - god oplevelse og professionelt. Fra Bodrum C en bus mere til hotellet, alting gik godt og vil anbefale alt transport bliver via busser udelukkende pga pris. Hotellet var imødekommende og fra start blev vi tilbudt All inklusive som stort set alle på hotellet har. Dog ønskede vi ikk dette hvilket var fint for personalet. Værelserne var ikke super moderne men lignede billederne - derfor ingen overraskelser. Terrænet var meget hårdfør mht trapper men igen dette var jeg informeret om så intet problem for os :). Taxi bådene er gode, og generelt det var hotel, pool, mennesker fine intet vanvittigt service niveau, men alt gennemsnitligt og fint - levede op til forventningerne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good location and stunning views

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The front desk staff were unhelpful and surly on our arrival but got better once we'd been there a day or so. We enjoyed the pool facilities and the beach, really very good kahvaltı.
5 out of 5
by mohammed from London

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Nice spa facility and they offer good massages. Nice quiet indoor pool and jacuzzi. The main shops are 10 minutes walk or you can get a taxi which is ordered from the hotel and it arrives in minutes. Breakfast was nice and healthy with a good selection(some days better than others) but that's my preference. Either way I think it's a great hotel and would enjoy coming back. Staff are very friendly and ready to assist you.
4 out of 5
by Fredric from PA

Beautiful Resort For the Sun Loving

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good time here. It’s great for relaxing, tanning and swimming. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Be aware that getting anywhere on the resort is a long trek. The beach is beautiful as is the pool, and there is a long popular sunbathing pier that juts out into the sea. The resort is one of three on the beach. There was entertainment nightly at one of the hotels, and open to all. Getting to the city is quaint and somewhat romantic. For 7TL you take a five minute ferry ride across the harbor. Dining on site is large convention-like. Buffet and all you can eat. If you're a gregarious extrovert this is your kind of place, a good value and run efficiently. It is not romantic if that's what you're looking for. Reminds me of eating at an amusement park dining hall with better food. Service in the dining area is some of the best I've encountered, fast, responsive, and solicitous. Service at the front desk is unprofessional. Guests are greeted, well not exactly greeted. Let's say dealt with. Not rude, but certainly not welcoming. You get answers if you ask. This place is huge and you'd think reception would, give some guidance on getting around. The staff of the lobby bar was usually hanging around with the front desk staff surfing the net, and flirting. And there was confusion at the lobby bar about simple drink orders like gin and tonic. Finally, don't leave valuables out. There is a safe in the room. Use it. We left the hotel missing $200.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A good stopover after a demanding sailing holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The spacious public spaces, the range of resources (pools, beach, bars, massage), the fabulous view across Bodrum bay
Cons: The staff were sometimes too efficient in their manner - a little terse - but always responsive; a problem with air conditioning was solved in minutes
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Bodrum centre, but taxis and dolmushes are cheap. Local restaurants are good value and very cheap.
Three comfortable days in a relaxed but elegant hotel with good facilities