Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Good beach, rooms and breakfast. Really conveniently for getting the boat into Bodrum
Cons: The staff were very nice but levels of English varied and it was not always easy to talk to some (though their English was better than our Turkish!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Salmakis! It's a wonderful choice if you would like to have beach and pool but also be close to the city center. There is a very convenient water taxi that takes you right into the city where there are shops and restaurants. The entertainment team at the hotel is great for keeping guests having fun!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awful

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was awful, no room service food only drinks. Staff not friendly unless your spending a lot of money. Breakfast always cold . I would not recommend this place at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good location and stunning views

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The front desk staff were unhelpful and surly on our arrival but got better once we'd been there a day or so. We enjoyed the pool facilities and the beach, really very good kahvaltı.
5 out of 5
by mohammed from London

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Nice spa facility and they offer good massages. Nice quiet indoor pool and jacuzzi. The main shops are 10 minutes walk or you can get a taxi which is ordered from the hotel and it arrives in minutes. Breakfast was nice and healthy with a good selection(some days better than others) but that's my preference. Either way I think it's a great hotel and would enjoy coming back. Staff are very friendly and ready to assist you.
4 out of 5
by Fredric from PA

Beautiful Resort For the Sun Loving

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good time here. It’s great for relaxing, tanning and swimming. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Be aware that getting anywhere on the resort is a long trek. The beach is beautiful as is the pool, and there is a long popular sunbathing pier that juts out into the sea. The resort is one of three on the beach. There was entertainment nightly at one of the hotels, and open to all. Getting to the city is quaint and somewhat romantic. For 7TL you take a five minute ferry ride across the harbor. Dining on site is large convention-like. Buffet and all you can eat. If you're a gregarious extrovert this is your kind of place, a good value and run efficiently. It is not romantic if that's what you're looking for. Reminds me of eating at an amusement park dining hall with better food. Service in the dining area is some of the best I've encountered, fast, responsive, and solicitous. Service at the front desk is unprofessional. Guests are greeted, well not exactly greeted. Let's say dealt with. Not rude, but certainly not welcoming. You get answers if you ask. This place is huge and you'd think reception would, give some guidance on getting around. The staff of the lobby bar was usually hanging around with the front desk staff surfing the net, and flirting. And there was confusion at the lobby bar about simple drink orders like gin and tonic. Finally, don't leave valuables out. There is a safe in the room. Use it. We left the hotel missing $200.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

A good stopover after a demanding sailing holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The spacious public spaces, the range of resources (pools, beach, bars, massage), the fabulous view across Bodrum bay
Cons: The staff were sometimes too efficient in their manner - a little terse - but always responsive; a problem with air conditioning was solved in minutes
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Bodrum centre, but taxis and dolmushes are cheap. Local restaurants are good value and very cheap.
Three comfortable days in a relaxed but elegant hotel with good facilities
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Turkey to spend time with family and were delighted by this resort. I have never experienced such cleanliness, especially in the pool area. The food was good the service was good, we would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great comfort and views

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Highly recoomend to stay here. Its hard to find this quality resort close to town. Great views. Food and service excellent. Cant beat it.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels