Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good location and stunning views

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The front desk staff were unhelpful and surly on our arrival but got better once we'd been there a day or so. We enjoyed the pool facilities and the beach, really very good kahvaltı.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

A good stopover after a demanding sailing holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The spacious public spaces, the range of resources (pools, beach, bars, massage), the fabulous view across Bodrum bay
Cons: The staff were sometimes too efficient in their manner - a little terse - but always responsive; a problem with air conditioning was solved in minutes
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Bodrum centre, but taxis and dolmushes are cheap. Local restaurants are good value and very cheap.
Three comfortable days in a relaxed but elegant hotel with good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great comfort and views

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Highly recoomend to stay here. Its hard to find this quality resort close to town. Great views. Food and service excellent. Cant beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Could not fault it,

Posted May 11, 2015
Amazing value Attentive staff Very clean The gym is amazing for a hotel. Polite staff The small boats to take you into the centre of bodrum are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend break

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views, spacious, friendly staff, spa
Cons: More staff on reception, Cleaning and mini bar top up was too late, mini bar broken, WiFi slow and coundnt use on my phone-would not log in
Location: Explore town
Person on reception was unfriendly and slow but others were really nice and friendly. Great service in the main restaurant. Just not enougth staff for amount of people they are serving. On the other hand atbthe day restaurant too much staff doing nothing and not knowing what to do-might be due to start of the season. At the check out there was mistake with the bill (charged twice for buffet) and it took 20 mins to rectify the error because they only had one staff on reception and he had to deal with other clients at the same time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to a construction site

Posted May 2, 2015
I had a horrible time. I went here with a small bit of inheritance money from my grandfather because I was feeling very ill and needed some rest. I chose to spend a bit more on this hotel as I thought I'd get better quality and the rest I needed as I have M E . I couldn't have been more wrong. The hotel did not even give me the garden room I paid for and ignored my request for a quiet room. When they eventually moved me it was next to a store room where staff would come late night and early morning clattering bottles and waking me up. I complained again and the operations manager said he would meet me the next morning to change my room. He didn't eve turn up. the reception staff claimed to know nothing about it and just proceeded t serve every other customer completely ignoring me. When they saw I was becoming stressed and upset as I'd had hardly any sleep since my flight 2 days ago the man at the reception was actually smirking and laughing. The manager then lied to me a second time saying he would give me some kind of discount or compensation and again just didn't turn up. They made t very clear they couldn't care less I was having a horrible time and not sleeping. I think some of it was sexism I doubt very much they would've treated a man this way. This is how they treat their ill guests. Do not stay here if you are a woman, if you are ill or if you are from uk. When I finally after 3 days of catching up on sleep make it to the pool there was some kind of drilling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely hotel with a delightful sea taxi to Bodrum

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed here for a week late September and thought the hotel was lovely. Good points: Huge room with air con Good range of food (we were half board) Big enough for it not to feel too crowded Free use of sun beds and towels Indoor pool/steam/sauna and gym Bad points: Just one - the pool was freezing. We couldn't go in it at all One of the nicest things about the hotel was the little water taxi that went back and forth every 10 mins or so into Bodrum town. Cost, £12.00 TL return. It was delightful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and Bodrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A very nice hotel close to a beach, a lovely pool.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: hotel was Clean and bright with friendly staff
Cons: more lifts or moving stairs
Location: lovely location looking over the bay. A little Taxi boat takes you over to the main resort. A lovely way to travel
The staff are friendly and I enjoyed the food. There are a lot of stairs as the Hotel is built on the side of a hill so not suitable for everyone. Apart from that I really enjoyed my stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Ok. USA

Nice resort hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and we hope to stay there again. Excellent view, the room was spacious and clean, comfortable king size bed and we appreciated having the safe in the room. The food was good with so many options to choose from. The staff had difficulty communicating in English at times but we managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Wisconsin, USA

Salmakis

Posted May 22, 2014
The Hotel is much larger than we expected and similar to places in the Caribbean, so it lacks a little of the experience of Turkey we were looking for. But it is clean and reasonably priced, has good food, a great view . and is run very efficiently. The best part is the spa! It has a traditional Turkish bath, lovely rooms, and experts at pampering you. Highly recommend that experience. It is also easy to do a day trip to the Greek isle of Kos on the ferry or even better a long day trip to the ancient city of Ephesus. That was amazing!