Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Huseyin from USA

Amazing attention to detail.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing attention to detail by staff at all levels. After spotting my cigars in my pocket at check in; a deluxe cigar cutter and a cigar ashtray was placed on my terrace. Ms. Mine is an asset for this establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning sandima 37!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everythin
Cons: A long mirror in room would be good.
Location: Lovely marina with fab restaurants!
The sandima 27 is one of the best if not the best hotel I have stayed in. The surroundings are just beautiful, with lush green trees and flowers covering the gardens. The pool is crystal blue and the seating is very comfortable with plenty of shaded area if required. The rooms are equipped well and are tastefully decorated with fab LG air con systems in both the living area and bedroom. Above all however the staff at the sandima are just brilliant! From the manager to the lovely lady who cleaned our room everyday did their jobs with such professionalism and always greeted us with a smile or asked how we were doing, they genuinely seemed to care about how your stay was at the sandima. I was even given a gift from the manager, which is such a stylish and kind gesture. Breakfast was served to us on our balcony every day at a time which suited us. We were utterly spoilt by Murat who is one of the loveliest people I have meet on holiday. He was so friendly and helped us out with anything we needed or wanted to know. He is on the ball and uncannily seems to know what people want , from arranging your sun loungers to pancakes for breakfast. He is a real diamond . I really hope I can return next year! Thanks for everything. Xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

nice service but ok hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
staff very nice but the rooms are so so, a bit expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
by MJ from UK

Outstanding

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
A well-run yet friendly place, where nothing is too much trouble. Getting around from here was very easy, and the beautiful gardens and pool more than made up for the fact it is not near the beach. Everywhere is kept scrupulously clean. I hope we are lucky enough to revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SSK

Charming small hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend in this small but very charming and private hotel. The two suits upstairs are fabulous. One has a nice fireplace facing both the living room and the bedroom. Both rooms with nice balconies overseeing Yalıkavak. Having breakfast in your balcony at any time you like was great (and the view). The staff is amazing. Eager to please and kind. Thanks Murat. Thanks Kenan.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Babymoon at Sandima

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels
My husband and I had the most amazing 6 days staying at the Sandima in June. The small hotel with a very personal service was absolutely perfect for us having our last holiday together before becoming parents. The manager and staff were all so attentive and helpful. We spent most of the time reading by the pool, getting an ample supply of fresh watermelon whenever we asked. The food served at Sandima is amazing in general, and for the times we went out we got excellent recommendations and help with bookings. All short journeys we were driven by the manager which was also so helpful. All in all, full points on every aspect of our stay!
5 out of 5
by Jim

Friendly and Hospitable

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel made special by the quality of the manager and staff who cannot do enough to be of assistance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very sweet at Sandima!

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel Manager, Kenan. made the stay so good. The property itself is wonderful and the room exceptional. Location not in teh middle of Yalikavak, but not too far to walk...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

A Quality little Haven

Posted Sep 30, 2011
We were delighted with find for a boutique hotel. It was like having your own luxury house with pool and staff to look after you . Excellent friendly and personal service in a wonderful setting.Could have been a little closer to the centre but the quality outweighed this. May be a little more expensive than other plkaces but it is worth it
2 out of 5
by Zeynep from İstanbul

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sakin yoğunluk oranı çok düşük temiz dinlenme için ideal ama biz çok sıkıldık fazla boş havuz başında müzik bile yok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Zeynep Hanım Merhabalar; Yorumunuz için teşekkür ederiz.2 gün konaklamanız boyunca havuzda geçerdiğiniz tüm saatlerde barımızda sizin için müzik çaldık.Otelimiz toplamda 7 odadan oluştuğu için sakin.Yinede memnun edemediysek kusura bakmayın.İnşallah bir daha ki sefere gelirseniz sizi memnun ederiz.Nilüfer hanıma selamlar. Teşekkürler;