Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Lovely hotel close to the beach with friendly staf

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Excellent for holiday break, we greatly enjoyed our stay and highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Definitely not a Five star Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The views and location are fantastic!
Cons: cleanliness, food, staff manners, overall management (there didnt appear to be any) stock, a la carte restaurants returned.
Location: Location is great for centre of Turgutreis and only one hour from the airport
This was my 7th and FINAL visit to this Hotel. The location and view can't be faulted. The rooms with a view are adequate, however the rooms without are not pleasant to stay in ie at rear of hotel. The food was bland and repetitive and most days cold as left uncovered which is also very unhieginic. It wasn't until the final day that covers were used on the food and this was due to the amount of complaints. The Fish restaurant and the Sunset Bar which make this hotel were both closed allegedly to to the windy conditions. Granted it was windy for 4 days out of 11 however the sunset bar has been left in a mess with overflowing ashtrays empty glasses left all over dirty tables and looked not to have been open for weeks. There are no water sports as advertised however there has been in the hotel on past visits. 95 % of the staff are inattentive, The select bar constantly ran out of drinks, mixers and ice and when they had gone the staff would not get anymore from the other bar close by. They would just say tomorrow. The select restaurant is no longer open for served breakfast or lunch. The Hotel response was the doors are open and you can take your own food in, however that is not 5 star service and never happened in the past. The select bar closed 30 to 45 minutes early most days because the barman was needed elsewhere to help the chef. This spoilt the last hour of the day relaxing in the sun on the jetty watching the sunset with a drink. POOR SHOW overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
I loved the hotel, the a la carte restaurants were great. We really enjoyed our time there. Our room was good with an awesome view. That being said the our bathroom did not smell good. I think there was something wrong with the pipes that we had to call every morning and they would fix it!! The other downside to it was that not everybody speaks English so that made communication a little hard, but everybody was super friendly and helpful. Overall, I recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Navid from Brisbane

Nice resort

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The resort in general was nice, and there is heaps to do. I liked the animation program, which includes some social activities , that was running every day. The food and buffet restaurants were good too, I can't complain. The only thing that we weren't quite satisfied with was the service that was not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. However, I noticed that the quality of service in most of the places I went in turkey, wasn't really satisfying.
2 out of 5
by Marija from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Disappointing, no where near a 5 star resort.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The beach
Cons: The staff
Location: Far from Bodrum airport
The beach and the general upkeep of the hotel are the only good points about this resort. We found the staff unapproachable and rude as they all spoke to you in Turkish first. If they didn't understand what you were asking they would say 'I don't know' and hang up the phone. We were spoken down to at the reception when we asked to have our room changed. This resort is definitely not worth the price.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Wonderful, Amazing, Great....

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Just came back for a vacation in Bodrum, at the Aegean Dream Hotel. it was Really an amazing experience. Location: Fantastic, directly on the aegean sea, surrounded by trees and greenary areas Hotel Reception: Very nice, welcoming, and supportive reception. All our requirements were prepared as requested. Full details were given about the hotel, with a detailed brouchure. Restaurants: Fantastic. we took the all inclusive option, and it really worth every penny. wide selections, and varity of food, with a different theme every other night. Food was really amazing and well presented. The main restuarnat is located directly on the sea, with charming views of the aegean sea. Staff: Can't say enough to thank them all for a great and high level of service. they are ready to do anything to make you feel comfortable. Activities: Daily activities all over the day. The animation team are doing great job to entertain people and to make them enjoy the day. the night animations program at the amfitheatre is great. Thanks to Deema and Selim, and the rest of the team for their efforts. Rooms: This could be the only drawback of the hotel, where rooms are small. toilet is small too. Bed is comfortable. In anyway, who is coming to Bodrum to sleep?? SPA and Turkish Hammam: Thansk to Ramazan (SPA Manager) for offering us a fantastic program, Turkish Hammam (Bath), with peeling and shampooing, facial mask, and full body oil massage. Great service with excellent quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Can't wait to back

Posted Oct 24, 2007 on Hotels
Stayed at this place for 4 nights, wished now it had been longer. They really do look after your every need in this resort, once you go in, there really isn't any need to back out again, until your stay is complete. Loved the evening themed dining nights while we were there they had a Turkish Night, a Fish Night and an Italian Night, everything inbetween is an International Night. The selection of dishes is more than plentiful. We are hoping to rebook to go back next year !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Have already booked to go back

Posted Aug 6, 2007
I spent a lot of time looking for a hotel that could accommodate me and my 3 children 4, 12, 14 and to make sure they had plenty to do. There was certainly plenty for them to do so I chose this hotel based purely on reviews. I was not disappointed. The food was excellent and plentiful you could eat from 7am until 9-30pm there was always something for every one to do. There was never a problem getting drinks and again you could get a drink from 7am to 1am. It was an excellent hotel and you would struggle to pick faults
1 out of 5
by Onur

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by FRONT OFFICE MANAGER, Hotel Management
Değerli Misafirimiz, Zamanınızı ayırıp otelimizle ilgili değerlendirme yaptığınız için teşekkür ederiz! Değerlendirmeleriniz sayesinde hizmet kalitemizi yükseltebiliyoruz. Misafirlerimize en iyi konaklama hizmetini sunmak isterken görülüyor ki bu sefer başarılı olamadık. Güveninizi tekrar kazanabilmek için bize bir şans verirseniz, diğer misafirlerimizin vazgeçemediği muhteşem konaklama deneyimlerini size de yaşatabilmek için elimizden geleni yapacağımızı garanti ederiz. Saygılarımızla,