Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Woodland, CA

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was wonderful and did everything possible to make us comfortable. Good location. Easy transport to Bodrum. Nice beach. The hotel had free beach chairs and umbrellas for the guests. Also, free water and coffee/tea.
3 out of 5
by Kate593

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Orbitz
So, my experience with this hotel was somewhat negative. I booked a transfer with them to pick my boyfriend and I up at Milas airport, which is close to an hour drive from the hotel. An hour at night, at Turkish taxi speeds with no traffic. When I arrived at the airport, the transfer was not there, so I ended up paying for a taxi. When I told the owner, she replied that the transfer had been there. For our troubles, we were upgraded to a suite, which was the size of a small regular hotel room with a sitting area. The saving grace of this hotel was it's staff. All members of the staff that we spoke to were absolutely amazing, informative and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff & Closed to the Beaches

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Firendly staff and owner.
Cons: Faciltiy may improved.
Location: I recommended ASPAT Beaches closed to the hotel. It is walking distance or you can use the dolmus (Public Transportation). Also you can take boat trip
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. If you would like to quiet place I would like to recommend Akyarlar which the hotel is in. Little bite far from Bodrum center but you can use the public transportation to go there. Closes town is Turgutreis which you can find different activity and nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coolinaz

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Suitable for a ralaxing vacation away from the big city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated! Low quality. Only good thing garden

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
We had high expectations based on pictures and comments, but were quite disappointed. The rooms were dirty and despite being 'cleaned' daily stayed dirty; lines and towels were not changed. Upon request we were told they would do that every three days (!) but then even that did not happen! Toilet paper was counted! Breakfast not recommended. When asking for the reasons for all that and complaining, the manager told us that it's off-season (in September!) and that everybody is gone, usually interns do the work there (!). Instead of providing bad service they should rather close then in off-season, if they can't deal with it anymore. Despite a lovely garden, overall definitely not recommended!
5 out of 5
by carl

Comfortable hotel, good service, quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
According to expectations. Nice pool, cozy bar, staff helpful although sometimes a little helpless because of limited knowledge of languages other then Turkish. The walk to the beach was relatively short once I found the way. Very practical with large store as next neighbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

A warm hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 4, 2010
I enjoyed my stay at Sunny Gardens. The meals were excellent and reasonably priced, the grounds were wonderful, and most importantly, the staff made me feel like I was staying with family.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

poor choice for the money

Posted Aug 24, 2009 on Orbitz
out of town and not well marked for finding hotel. overpriced for the area and rooms were given inferior room.
3 out of 5
by Göktay adil

Güzel otel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Otel tam bir bodrum oteli. Aile icin uygun. Acıkbüfe kahvaltı iyi. Cicekler, agaclar ve havuz mukemmel bir uyum icinde. Sahile biraz yürüyorsunuz. Otelin kosesınde migros var.