Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent location. And outstanding view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is walking distance from bodrum marina and at the same time quite and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your review about our hotel. Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest Regards, Canan Benli Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijin, China

Superior experience

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I stayed at the Marmara Hotel for 14 days beginning of August 2017. I do a lot of travelling and work internationally. The purpose of my visit was to swim, unwind and enjoy the food and sun and de-stress. The weather was perfect cool in the mornings and evenings and warm Mid-day. Perfect for swimming, beaching and sun bathing . I did expect first class service and was not disappointed. The staff were so professional and friendly. All the negative reviews written previously, I can honestly say did not exist or were amended. Anything I asked for was granted. I have very high expectations and teach Business Studies and managed businesses for many years. In my opinion the quality of food and service was of very high superior calibre. I was treated like a queen and the view from My room was spectacular, absolutely magnificent. The hotel is situated on top of a mountain which gives magnificent views. I could not be bothered walking up and down the hill so I always asked for a taxi which always arrived in 2 minutes. The hotel is of old vintage decore outside the rooms. It looks like a castle very prestigious . My room was contemporary modern with marble and granite bathroom. I had tea and coffee available in my room and a very relaxing balcony with the most amazing view. I was very impressed and very happy. Thank you to the staff and management of the Marmara Hotel in Bodrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Tulin, Thank you for taking the time to share your great detailed comments. We are very glad to learn that your stay was memorable. Your valuable comments are already shared with my colleagues. Such great reviews are motivating us to serve better to our guest. Thank you so much mentioning about our friendly and professional staff that they are always focusing on % 100 percent guest satisfaction. I am very happy that you enjoyed the widest panorama view of entire bodrum peninsula from your room. I am very glad to hear that we have met your expectation in our Tuti Restaurant which serves delicious selection of Mediterrenean Cuisine. Thank you for choosing The Marmara Bodrum . We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in nearest future. Warm Regards Nedim Akbayrak Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, Virginia

Very nice, quiet, isolated hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
A very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms were larger than average and in nice condition. Not modern but comfortable. Great view of the city from atop a hill. Scenic pool and dining area. Better than average fitness area. A bit of a walk into town and rather steep hill to climb on the return. Taxis are easy to arrange though. Breakfast buffet was well prepared but limited on hot food. Dinner was excellent. So, if you're looking for a well above average hotel that is quiet and off the beaten path, the Marmara is an excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
very nice and quiet - during spring time it was fun - I guess at summer will be a blast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bodrum Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great view, great ambience, friendly stuff, good breakfast choices, comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent view, great location, far away from the crowd, silent, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Just beautiful

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was pristine . Great artwork, cozy yet modern atmosphere , beautiful views and super staff. Loved every minute .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful little boutique hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent and spoke good English. Our Turkish is passable but when you have a problem, it is nice to be able to converse in English.
Cons: Bathrooms could be renovated for safety and modernity. Some of the tiling is getting moldy and safety in the bath is difficult.
Location: Bodrum is just below the hotel and the view is beautiful. Bodrum is a vibrant and lively location for everyone.
This gem near the city, overlooking the Bodrum Castle is worth the money. Staff are excellent and the amenities are top notch. Breakfast buffet is wonderful and varied and staff cannot do enough to meet your every need. Rooms are in need of refreshing. Bathrooms are aging and the furniture could definitely use some cushions to make them more comfortable. Item to note: We stayed here because they advertise Select Comfort beds and my husband and I like two different firmnesses in our mattresses. But this is not what you think. This is not the Select Comfort beds that we know of in the States but this term means that you may select two twins, a double or a king bed. They also offer several types of pillows which all seemed extremely firm to us. The bed was extremely firm but the staff placed an extra pad for us which did help with the firmness a bit. Overall, it was a good experience and we would definitely consider booking here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Canan Benli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stayed at The Marmara Bodrum. We are so pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your valuable feedbacks are highly appreciated and shared with the appropriate departments. Necassary actions are already taken and we will pay much more attention to better serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon again, and show you our improved Turkish hospitality here at The Marmara Bodrum. Yours sincerely, Canan Benli Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..clean..close to the beach..

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excelent experiance..nice hotel..near the beach but no 5 star hotel on the beach..so ot is ok..very nice and helpeful staff..all of them..i stongely recommend it for everybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Canan Benli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was perfect. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is stunning as are the facilities. The buffet breakfast is excellent and they will cook you want you want. Perfect chill out. The view is amazing. The spa is excellent. Gym looked good but I was too busy getting a tan too use it. The whole stay was pure bliss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager