Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from istanbul

the best hotel in Bodrum

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The view and breakfast were excellent
Location: very close to the center and nice for walking.
Very close to the center.Large and very clean rooms.Excellent Breakfast.And most importantly the staff is very concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Suat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your review about our hotel. Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest Regards, Canan Benli Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul-Turkey

Beautiful panoramik of the city

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel is siuated on top of a hill overlooking the city; the staff is very professional and pleasing.The room is quite comfortable and tiftik with all facilities. The restaurant and the aisle is like a museum gallery showing many articles about Turkey-famous items of cities.The turkish tile decorations combined with wood art...the swimming pool,the old ruins preserved indoors giving fabulous atmosphere arpınd...it seems like a dream world!! Excellent..can recommend to everybody to see and live this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Muhsin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest Regards, Canan Benli Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Panos

Best hotel to stay in bodrum

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean, staff very friendly and polite. The view is amazing, very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Figen, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind review after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your review about our hotel. Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest Regards, Canan Benli Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent hotel and great restaurant and within walking distance to the city and Restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind review after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your review about our hotel. Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest Regards, Canan Benli Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by aj

A very charming, quaint and beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Marmara Bodrum is an extremely charming, quaint resort located in the very beautiful town of Bodrum with lovely views of the sea. The overall design of the hotel is great, beautifully decorated with motifs and artifacts all around. Service is great and very welcoming. The entire team working here wants to make your stay extra special. The wonderful lady at the reception who helped us check in was extremely hospitable, courteous and professional. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Size is big, views are amazing from the good sized balcony. Special mention for the powerful water pressure from the shower and the Molten Brown toiletries. Breakfast room was extremely pretty, selection and food quality was excellent too. Though the hotel is not on the beach but they have a tie up with Flamm beach club for a private beach club use and access with a complimentary shuttle to take you there. We spent two afternoons on the beautiful deck by the clear waters at Flamm. WiFi worked well throughout our stay. The hotel can however still improve by: 1. Providing a kettle. 2. Tea & Coffee making facilities/ equipment in the room which was surprisingly missing. 3. More drinking water in the room, only 2 half litre complimentary water bottles are provided. 4. Turndown service at night. We would stay at The Marmara, Bodrum again on our next trip to this beautiful town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Figen, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest Regards, Canan Benli Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Excellent location. And outstanding view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is walking distance from bodrum marina and at the same time quite and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your review about our hotel. Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warmest Regards, Canan Benli Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijin, China

Superior experience

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I stayed at the Marmara Hotel for 14 days beginning of August 2017. I do a lot of travelling and work internationally. The purpose of my visit was to swim, unwind and enjoy the food and sun and de-stress. The weather was perfect cool in the mornings and evenings and warm Mid-day. Perfect for swimming, beaching and sun bathing . I did expect first class service and was not disappointed. The staff were so professional and friendly. All the negative reviews written previously, I can honestly say did not exist or were amended. Anything I asked for was granted. I have very high expectations and teach Business Studies and managed businesses for many years. In my opinion the quality of food and service was of very high superior calibre. I was treated like a queen and the view from My room was spectacular, absolutely magnificent. The hotel is situated on top of a mountain which gives magnificent views. I could not be bothered walking up and down the hill so I always asked for a taxi which always arrived in 2 minutes. The hotel is of old vintage decore outside the rooms. It looks like a castle very prestigious . My room was contemporary modern with marble and granite bathroom. I had tea and coffee available in my room and a very relaxing balcony with the most amazing view. I was very impressed and very happy. Thank you to the staff and management of the Marmara Hotel in Bodrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Tulin, Thank you for taking the time to share your great detailed comments. We are very glad to learn that your stay was memorable. Your valuable comments are already shared with my colleagues. Such great reviews are motivating us to serve better to our guest. Thank you so much mentioning about our friendly and professional staff that they are always focusing on % 100 percent guest satisfaction. I am very happy that you enjoyed the widest panorama view of entire bodrum peninsula from your room. I am very glad to hear that we have met your expectation in our Tuti Restaurant which serves delicious selection of Mediterrenean Cuisine. Thank you for choosing The Marmara Bodrum . We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in nearest future. Warm Regards Nedim Akbayrak Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, Virginia

Very nice, quiet, isolated hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
A very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms were larger than average and in nice condition. Not modern but comfortable. Great view of the city from atop a hill. Scenic pool and dining area. Better than average fitness area. A bit of a walk into town and rather steep hill to climb on the return. Taxis are easy to arrange though. Breakfast buffet was well prepared but limited on hot food. Dinner was excellent. So, if you're looking for a well above average hotel that is quiet and off the beaten path, the Marmara is an excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
very nice and quiet - during spring time it was fun - I guess at summer will be a blast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bodrum Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great view, great ambience, friendly stuff, good breakfast choices, comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager