Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
very nice and quiet - during spring time it was fun - I guess at summer will be a blast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bodrum Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great view, great ambience, friendly stuff, good breakfast choices, comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent view, great location, far away from the crowd, silent, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Just beautiful

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was pristine . Great artwork, cozy yet modern atmosphere , beautiful views and super staff. Loved every minute .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Canan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful little boutique hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent and spoke good English. Our Turkish is passable but when you have a problem, it is nice to be able to converse in English.
Cons: Bathrooms could be renovated for safety and modernity. Some of the tiling is getting moldy and safety in the bath is difficult.
Location: Bodrum is just below the hotel and the view is beautiful. Bodrum is a vibrant and lively location for everyone.
This gem near the city, overlooking the Bodrum Castle is worth the money. Staff are excellent and the amenities are top notch. Breakfast buffet is wonderful and varied and staff cannot do enough to meet your every need. Rooms are in need of refreshing. Bathrooms are aging and the furniture could definitely use some cushions to make them more comfortable. Item to note: We stayed here because they advertise Select Comfort beds and my husband and I like two different firmnesses in our mattresses. But this is not what you think. This is not the Select Comfort beds that we know of in the States but this term means that you may select two twins, a double or a king bed. They also offer several types of pillows which all seemed extremely firm to us. The bed was extremely firm but the staff placed an extra pad for us which did help with the firmness a bit. Overall, it was a good experience and we would definitely consider booking here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Canan Benli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stayed at The Marmara Bodrum. We are so pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your valuable feedbacks are highly appreciated and shared with the appropriate departments. Necassary actions are already taken and we will pay much more attention to better serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon again, and show you our improved Turkish hospitality here at The Marmara Bodrum. Yours sincerely, Canan Benli Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..clean..close to the beach..

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excelent experiance..nice hotel..near the beach but no 5 star hotel on the beach..so ot is ok..very nice and helpeful staff..all of them..i stongely recommend it for everybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Canan Benli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was perfect. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is stunning as are the facilities. The buffet breakfast is excellent and they will cook you want you want. Perfect chill out. The view is amazing. The spa is excellent. Gym looked good but I was too busy getting a tan too use it. The whole stay was pure bliss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly complete resort Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant with fresh from garden produce was great. Very comfortable boutique resort hotel. Grounds were beautiful and facilities were outstanding with many intimate spaces to relax. I felt guilty that I went all the way to Turkey and had no desire to leave the hotel and explore Bodrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Canan Benli - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great hotel with great view and great stuff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: service quality, room quality, view, Flamm Beach
Location: Flamm Beach service
Very positive experience , great Bodrum view. Breakfast and Ala Carte dinner quality was also very good. Hotel has an agreement with one of the best beach clubs and owns the transfer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Yulia Kardeshoglu, Hotel Management
Dear Barbaros, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stayed at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Marmara Bodrum soon. Warmest Regards, Yulia Kardeshoglu Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance...

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Everything about this hotel amaze me... View, elegance luxury, not posh, always kindly smiling staff.. Great place to fall in love with Bodrum again and again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Yulia Kardeshoglu, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at The Marmara Bodrum. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marmara Bodrum very soon. Kind Regards, Yulia Kardeshoglu Front Office Manager