Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a lot going on there but in great area.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
More like a step up from a youth hostel or larger pension, but pool is large. Close to bar street and 3 blocks from brach. Breakfast food was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre...

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
So-so staff, horrid breakfast, old and dated hotel. Pool is ok and location good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wouldn't go back...

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels
The reviews online told me that it was a great price and good location, but the beds were really uncomfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were in desperate need of updating! The bathroom was kinda funky and the mattresses were extrememly uncomfortable. The guy at the desk told me that their credit card machine wasn't working...i didn't believe him I think he just wanted us to pay in cash (which luckily we had!). We stayed their for the location and closeness to the Pammukale attractions, but in hindsight I would just go in the morning and spend most of the day and then leave and stay somewhere else that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Worst Hotel I've ever been to

Posted Jul 25, 2011
The only good thing about this hotel is its location. The service is the worst I've ever seen. Water from the corridor leaked into our apartment and flooded it 3 times. We told the staff about it every time, but they never resolved the problem. Room very unclean, even if my pillow cover was dirty. No room service. The rooms are infested with mosquitos, although we never open the window. We had to kill them by one by one. Some of us have been bitten by mosquitos. They had a "no food or beverages" policy, which was not mentioned on Expedia. We still brought in drinks and food in our bag though. The hotel's bar starts playing loud music from 9am until 12pm. You cannot have a good sleep during those times. It really bothered me as I like to take afternoon naps on vacations, which was completely impossible. No soap in the bathroom. They took 24 hours to replace our towels. So we stayed without towels for a whole day. Water is not heated at night, so you cannot have a hot shower when it's dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Friendly but noisy

Posted Jun 16, 2011
The staff there cannot speak English well. It's quite difficult to communicate with them. Although they were trying hard to help us. The breakfast wasn't that good too. On the web they say they have laundry service, but at first they said they didn't and told us to find laundry service outside. We couldn't find it and went back to the hotel. This time they would do it for us. Our clothes came back and still damp. The only one who can speak English a bit is the owner's 15 years old son. The place can look much better with some renovation. Noise from nightclub near there was terrible. People in the next house were arguing at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigham City, UT

Yildiz Hotel in Bodrum, Turkey

Posted May 20, 2011 on Hotels
The service was outstanding at this hotel. It was like they couldn't do enough for you! We were welcomed with a cup of tea and sent off with a great breakfast in the morning. The breakfast area was by the pool and surrounded with beautiful flowers. They even took us back to the bus station in Bodrum at noon. We so enjoyed the staff and our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Hotel Yildiz Bodrum

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels
Petit hôtel sympathique situé à Gumbet, bien entretenu quoique kke travaux de rafraichissement serait à prévoir ms très bon rapport qualité prix ! Petit déjeuner basic, ms personnel accueillant et dévouer (hôtel tenu par une famille), Je le recommande pour des personnes qui sont de passage à Bodrum pour kke jours et ne sont pas attentifs au détails,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
Location of hotel: Hotel were not in the Bodrum center, but it was easy to get there by minibus (bus to Gumbet). Hotel staff were really friendly.