Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by L C

Pleasant family resort.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely short stay with an excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms were outdated and need a revamp. Also a problem if you do not have your own transport. There was an issue with the booking through hotel.com as the resort was not aware that we required a bed for our child- but resolved in the end.
4 out of 5
by connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Resort Bad Boekelo

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: location and quietness of the area
Cons: almost everything
Location: check the website
Unfortunately this hotel needs a lot of improvements Carpets in rooms and public areas are worn and full of stains Terrible condition of the matrasses have a negative impact on the comfort of the room Balcony is dirty and chairs are too dirty to sit on Furniture is old and shows signs of wear and tear Breakfast is good but restaurant not very inviting Staff is friendly and helpful I have left a written note for the management expressing my disappointment in the condition of the hotel and also informed them that I will share my experience with Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very good without any problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by adrian from Bournemouth

A Dutch flying visit

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived in the afternoon,my first impression to the approach was very untidy and damp looking ,the gardens and entrance looked drab .once I entered the hotel the whole atmosphere changed....good reception staff,spoke very good English ....the staff in the hotel really made the stay enjoyable ,rooms were OK ,a little tired in outlook....but if you like 70s style you will love it ......breakfast was brilliant and loads to eat .....but it was close to an English breakfast .....probably a "double Dutch " breakfast !! ......I really enjoyed my stay ....probably in summer the gardens will look better .....for my son and myself the stay was brilliant ......thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was great and there was a terrace which overlooked a pond with a fountain which was so relaxing. They let you rent out bicycles with child seats! Also they have a relaxing fireplace where you can eat dinner comfortably and a little kids play area to keep the children occupied.
5 out of 5
by Bruce W from Brazil

Quiet Rest

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were clean, the service excellent, the amenities were very nice and the hotel was off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
by Bruce W. from Brazil

Family in Holland

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very good stay in this hotel. The front desk help were superb and they complimented the other aspects of our stay. We were here three days in September 2014 and would stay here again, if we ever ventured this way again. The clothes washers we tried to use stopped working, so the front desk took or clothes and did the wash for us! There is a large indoor pool that is very nice and my wife used the steam sauna, which she said was excellent. We took a walk in the woods that are part of the property. We rented bikes from the hotel to go to a nearby village. The food at the hotel was excellent too and the price was fine.