Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't rent number 1

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and staff friendly. I'm sure most of the rooms are lovely but unfortunately room number 1 has no external window and is tucked away just under reception meaning it was noisy late at night, stuffy and too hot (we couldn't control the temperature). To be fair to the hotel we got in late and didn't realise till we were in bed and were too tired to complain but I don't think a hotel of this quality should rent out rooms without external windows .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, WA

Good hotel nice country garden setting with ponds

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel for a quick on the move booking. Lovely quiet country setting with gardens and ponds. Outstanding included breakfast. Nice attentive, helpful staff. Easy to find off major freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use the lowest cost rooms

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very good except no window to outside so rather stuffy, food very good. Next time I will try for better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel what a surprise

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Awesome surprise. This place was in the middle of nowhere
3 out of 5
by Behlul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrik and ty from sweden

Worth the drive

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, what an amazing little jewel in the middle of who knows where. doing some business in duesseldorf and searching for hotels, this one came up in our search and even tho its a few clicks from where we were working and actually in Holland and nor germany it was definitely worth it. room was big and clean. The whole place is spotless, staff was nice and helpful, including the 2 owners who seem to be there all the time attending to guest which I thought was great. food at the restaurant was really good and and nicely priced, highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Buckinghamshire from Buckinghamshire

Superb visit

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
We thought the visit was brilliant, fantastic service, wonderful food (very filling) and an array of beers to sample. There are couple of small lakes – if you are into fishing then this hotel is ideal for you (I did not fish) – also bikes for hire, we took a bike ride into Venlo which well worth a visit. The staff were fantastic. A must go
4 out of 5
by Mark from Dublin, Ireland

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant, modern and clean hotel. The reception and bar area are well decorated and open out onto the patio area overlooking the lake. We arrived late from the airport (22:00) and were told the bar was closing, but did manage a couple of drinks on the patio! The rooms are large and very clean, with a walk-in shower in the ensuite. The only complaint I would have was the fact that 2 single beds were pushed together to make a 'double', but they were quite comfortbale. Breakfast buffet was adequate, but could do with some cooked options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jazzy

Favourite hotel on our road trip

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Ebookers
The first hotel of 5 on our road trip around Northern Europe and our definite favourite.......a lovely setting and got the holiday off on a fantastic start !