Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless at Maashof

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in good time, a group of four, two rooms. My room was Room 1 which should not be rented out. It is an internal bedroom with an unfinished bathroom, and no outside ventilation. The room is situated at the bottom of the stairs leading up to the front entrance, open reception, bar and dining areas, and underneath the office and reception. It was hot, noisy and with no ventilation except into the hallway and no fan extraction in the bathroom, made it impossible to sleep. The dining room closes at 10 pm and last checkin time is 10 pm. However at 1 am when I went upstairs to see why there was so much noise, the staff where still working with no thought to the noise they made, the phone was ringing in the office right above our heads and the bar had guests in it, with some late night arrivals still not checked in. Staff didn't seem to be aware of the issues with this room but after our complaint they moved us the next day to another room. This room 1 should not be rented, or at the very least have air conditioning installed. The bathroom needs completing and doors need to be installed at the top or bottom of the open stair way which finished right outside the room. The hotel is nice but I understand none of the rooms are well ventilated and the light weight construction means they are all noisy. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late, quick check in from welcoming staff and excellent restaurant still open. Good sized room with lovely wet room. Lovely balcony overlooking lakes where we ate an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't rent number 1

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and staff friendly. I'm sure most of the rooms are lovely but unfortunately room number 1 has no external window and is tucked away just under reception meaning it was noisy late at night, stuffy and too hot (we couldn't control the temperature). To be fair to the hotel we got in late and didn't realise till we were in bed and were too tired to complain but I don't think a hotel of this quality should rent out rooms without external windows .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, WA

Good hotel nice country garden setting with ponds

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel for a quick on the move booking. Lovely quiet country setting with gardens and ponds. Outstanding included breakfast. Nice attentive, helpful staff. Easy to find off major freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use the lowest cost rooms

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very good except no window to outside so rather stuffy, food very good. Next time I will try for better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel what a surprise

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Awesome surprise. This place was in the middle of nowhere
3 out of 5
by Behlul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrik and ty from sweden

Worth the drive

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, what an amazing little jewel in the middle of who knows where. doing some business in duesseldorf and searching for hotels, this one came up in our search and even tho its a few clicks from where we were working and actually in Holland and nor germany it was definitely worth it. room was big and clean. The whole place is spotless, staff was nice and helpful, including the 2 owners who seem to be there all the time attending to guest which I thought was great. food at the restaurant was really good and and nicely priced, highly recommend this place.