Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room had residue on the surfaces and instead of sending some one to clean it the front desk just made excuses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap, old, great for the money

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Other than placing me in, essentially, a basement room, after I answered 1st floor to the question of 1st vs 2nd, the room was fine. Most people, especially a single woman, who request 1st floor, do it because stairs are difficult. Access required going up 4 steps, across a landing, and down 6. I was there for a medical visit, and didn't want the bother, so I took it. The OTHER issue? I was at the very end, around back.... safety? Not to worry, because they put someone right above me.... the heavy walking all night long made me know I wasn't all alone. When I left for my appointment at 6:30am, the rest of that part of the motel was deserted. Why the hell did they stack us???? You get what you pay for, I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Stockton , Tx.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very clean, bathroom could use an update, other than that would definitely stay there again! The grounds were kept very clean! Very sweet housekeeping crew!! Good location!!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andi from Texas

Fantastic

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location
2 out of 5
by Nita

Room in need of routine maintenance

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was run down but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures were great online, but the room was nothing like the pictures. The guy at check in was the farthest thing from welcoming. The room smelled horrible, the bathroom was disgusting and I just didn't feel safe with my daughter. Definitely not worth the $160 I paid. I definitely recommend spending the extra $20 at another hotel down the road.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Overpriced, Underclean, Disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Apparently, there was a car event going on in Boerne that weekend, so we didn't have many options. The rate was 50% higher than it normally is, and it would not have been worth the normally lower price. The room was okay, wifi was weak, the towels were very thin and what you'd expect at a $30/night place, rather than the $165 we paid. The biggest issue was that there was an old Cheeto on the floor of the bathroom that had dust and hair on it, as though it had been there for a while, indicating that at the very least the bathroom floor was not mopped between the previous guest and us. The topper was the really unappealing continental breakfast the next morning. The choices were very limited.
4 out of 5
by CHARLES

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Someone needs to teach their people how to clean.
Upon checking in, we first noticed the musty, mildew smell as we entered the room. After initial inspection we were instantly aware of the bath tub looking as if it had not been cleaned thoroughly. We went and bought some Chlorox the very next day and poured it in the tub and let it sit. When we went back in to observe whether the Chlorox had made a difference, there was black mold bubbling up out of the drain. I called Expedia and was told we could not move out until the next day. Overall I would not ever suggest that anyone I know stay in this hotel.