Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: Parking
No parking we had 4 rooms and 4 cars not one parking spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Convenient location to town and I-10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely inn on major highway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, especially the young lady on the front desk, Holly, who was so friendly and patient in explaining confusing billing to us.
Easy accessibility is important to me, and this certainly is. Also, Holly at the front desk was the most helpful, friendly and patient inn employee we’ve run across! Rooms are comfortable and very attractive. I will recommend The Hampton highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Our stay in the Hampton in Boerne, Texas was a very nice experience. The hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful. We would be glad to stay there on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and room

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff and clean comfortable room. Pool decor was relaxing in the evening with the fire.
Location: Plenty of chain restaurants nearby, downtown just a few minutes away with local foods and entertainment.
Used them for 2 nights during a business trip. Have always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inns and wasn't disappointed by this one. Great people at the desk, room was clean and fresh, and excellent recommendations on local food places. Loved sitting at the outdoor fireplace reading at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given had an air conditioning problem. The front desk was very accommodating and provided us another room immediately. However, I was not too thrilled with the cleanliness of the room -- found a dead roach by the bed, the coffee pot had not been cleaned out, and the previous guest had spilled something on the chair that had not been completely wiped down. It will be a while before I stay at a Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Staff is great especially Ted, looks out for you and make sure you are taken care of very professional!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff Richard needs to be fired!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We made our reservation 3 months in advance for a family wedding. We were given our key at check in and we opened the door to another quests room, so embarrassing! Richard and his staff scrambled to find us another room, severe anxiety for us because they were full. Finally located is a room ... Richard promised we would be comped for the inconvenience. There were several guests after us whose reservation was also messed up. Each time we tried to open our door the key would not work, not fun at 11:00 at night. Richard finally gave us a "special key" as he stated. Well this "special key" was a MASTER KEY! We could open every door on the motel! Wow! Now that is security! And my comp for the inconvenience? As I checked out Richard asked me "who told you that you would be comped?" When I reminded him it was him he said "oh, that was the bottle of water and cup of wine I gave you. I can't do anything since you booked through Expedia" Wow!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jolene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels