Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nestled in the Texas Hill Country

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The serene, away from the bustle of San Antonio, picturesque beauty; the exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff,Texas hospitality at its best
Cons: Kitchen needs improvement: Food is costly for fare, inconsistent and some ingredients sub par. The wait staff was exceptionally great!
Location: We came to get away after days of house hunting for our move but Boerne has wonderful dining, quaint shops, unique beauty, San Antonio is 30 min away
Overall, I give Tapatio a 4 w/exception of the hotel staff who are friendly and outstanding. Rooms are clean w/serene, peaceful views-exactly what I wanted on both of my house hunting trips to NW San Antonio. My first visit I was placed in room 211 which was very clean but smelled musty and had sound of ice and soda machines located right outside the door. My asthma flared so I requested upper level room w/ more direct sunlight. Moved to upstairs 423 and enjoyed a great night of sleep; woke to a beautiful view. Returned 2 days later w/my husband over Labor Day weekend. Reserved thru Expedia w/msg to resort requesting upper level room; received very friendly call assuring me I would have this. Great room, enjoyed the music, the sound of kids enjoying the pool and outdoor evening movie at the pool. Spent early morning on the deck enjoying the view. Make sure to book online for room rate breaks or be added online to receive special packages from the hotel direct:) We had 4 meals @ restaurant; breakfast was delicious, but here is where the resort needs improvement. I ordered greek salad which was iceberg lettuce with no taste, a great slice of feta but not enough of anything else to make it have taste. Margarita's are inconsistent depending on person on duty; Reuben could have been good if it had the dressing, but they were out so sent it dry. Spa: Didn't use so can't comment. Positive overall stay; will return often
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

nice get away

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: everything looks new, close to town, very clean, well kept
Location: the town of Boerne is close with shopping, food, and entertainment
very clean and beautiful surroundings would recommend and will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back again

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is my second visit back to this resort. I will continue to return for the sheer reason as I come here for complete relaxation. The resort is set up for family and couples alike. Unlike a lot of resort switch have a lot of activity going on this one keeps it low profile. The setting in the Texas Hill country and nurtures that feeling in need to get away while also providing a relaxing surrounding. The restaurant has very well prepared food and the wait staff is extremely friendly and hospitable. I will continue to make this an annual visit for me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & grounds - emphasis on golf

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: More games/activities for kids More food choices
We travelled there with grandparents & 2 small kids - 4 & 7. The grounds were beautiful & the resort was laid out in small 2 story buildings so gives a cozy feel. Driving range is free for guests and golf is discounted. Staff is very good and accommodating. They had a nice but smallish family pool with pool games including ping pong alongside As families important to remember that the games & activites are on the lesser side as compared to other resorts. Other than the pool and games alongside the pool there is not much for families. Our kids tried their hand at Golf on the driving range and enjoyed it. Golf clubs including kid sized ones are free for guest Another reason for deducting a star is that they had golf tournament for 3 days and during that period the driving range was not available. Given that was the highlight - it should have been mentioned on expedia not after we had paid for it. Restaurent is a decent one nothing great - prices are not outrageous - service was slow but good. We stayed mostly at the resort and ventured into Boerne for dinner . We did not try to go further away for more day trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great deal for the money!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Top-notch, friendly staff. Rooms are big and have patio or balcony with beautiful views. Nice pools. A good quiet retreat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice country feel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had a nice stay! The grounds were very well kept. We especially liked the family pool after a long day at Six Flags Fiesta Texas. The clubhouse and restaurant staff were great! Very good food at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Beautiful property.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update rooms.
Just got back from Tapatio Springs golf resort located in the Texas Hill Country. The resort is located on a beautiful site. Check in was fast and the staff were friendly. The lobby and restaurant are very nice. There were also fire pits located around the resort were you could sit and relax at night. We were in building 1 at the bottom of the hill so our only view was part of the golf course. The room itself was very spacious. The room was somewhat dated. Some of the wallpaper was pealing and the bathroom fixtures were rusted. We also noticed a small blood stain on our bed sheet. With a little TLC to the rooms, this could be a great resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was part business and part relaxing. Good experience. Love the kids pool. The campfire nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice clean hotel, nice trails and grounds to take a walk on if you don't play golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels