Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Needs some updates

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The grounds of the resort are just beautiful but the rooms themselves need work. One of our two rooms, particularly, smelled strongly of mold. The staff was friendly but more were needed. The pool went a day and a half without restocking towels. There was a bar that was never staffed-a huge disappointment. The ice machine was broken. Some days the maid made the bed. Some days she also vacuumed. Not sure the rhyme or reason to how clean our rooms got each day. The kids jacuzzi was cold when we arrived and the adult jacuzzi loses water throughout the day. Campfires were wonderful. Loved the music by the pool. Restaurant (andvespecially easter brunch) were excellent. Just think updates must be done, stat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location and facilities. Food is fantastic. Golf course is great and surrounding are very peaceful. Nice getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing a wonderful 4-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the resort area had heated pools, golf and offered spa services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing a wonderful 4-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hill Country Resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had an enjoyable vacation at Tapatio. Our stay was very relaxing and the staff is very friendly. It's a golfers delight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Beautiful setting in the Texas Hill country.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was nice in a beautiful setting.
Cons: Bed was good but high and hard to get into.
Location: 4 miles to downtown Boerne where you can find good shopping and better than average restaurants.
We arrived late and the road to the facility was challenging, wished for a Prosche to make it fun. We were cheerfully greeted and check-in was easy. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a patio overlooking the pool. We had breakfast on Saturday in the dining room. Great food and wait staff was attentive, special requests were handled efficiently. We enjoyed the vista of the 18th hole on the golf course and the water feature. Wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing that I know of except maybe a few recepticles for waste for pets.
Location: We went to San Antonio and did the river cruise it was nice too.
I had the most relaxing time. It was quiet and peaceful. I could go right outside my sliding door see the lake or a nice fire and relax and watch the deer. I loved this place and will return!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
My wife and I stayed at Tapatio for a long Birthday/Valentines weekend. Restaurant and bar areas were really nice, great relaxing atmosphere! Loved the outdoor fireplace and fire pits! Rooms were a bit dated and bed was not great. Overall it was well worth it, we loved going in to the city (great local shops and restaurants). Just fyi, the entire town basically shuts down on Sunday at 5 pm but plenty to do at the resort. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very enjoyable and nice resort. A peaceful and country feel minutes away from the city. Nice and comfortable rooms with balconies overseeing the golf course. The restaurant has a very nice selection of unique and decadent appetizers and entrees. Day bar service is a bit slow but overall a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The chef is great.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The facilities are excellent. Great chef!
Location: Great for quiet getaway.
The food is amazing. The rooms are a little noisy. All in all it is a very nice place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasure

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Broken sliding glass door. not a fan out outside doors to room. outdated needs updating overall.