Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Great place to stay in the hill country

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Overall nice resort and great place in the hill country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice area and really friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
All good except restaurant service could be better and rooms could be updated a bit. A/C unit in 512 noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf and family resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great time with family. Resort pool perfect family fun. Under staffed Saturday when pool had lots of patrons. Loss revenue on their part. Music Friday and Saturday on patio very good. Restaurant dinner menu has opportunity for improvement. Breakfast and lunch offerings and quality better than dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mommy/son getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Family pool, golf course
Cons: Service in restaurant and the pool bar.
Location: Boerne is an adorable town with lots of shops & restaurants. Cave Without a Name nearby was amazing
Really enjoyed my stay here with my 10 year old son. Room was big, clean and beds very comfortable. Nice bonus was a microwave and fridge in the room. Beautiful golf course, great food, fun family pool. Didn't get to visit the spa. Only complaint would be the very slow service in restaurant and the "bartender" at the pool was very rude and completely uninterested in serving anyone. He sat in a bar stool most of the time and made everyone come to him. He didn't stock his bar two days we were there and was out of everything. Service in restaurant was very slow as well to the point I had to get up and ask for silverware and coffee at breakfast. The live music scheduled on Friday night was a no show so that was disappointing. Our waiter had a big table inside and we were forgotten about. No manager seemed to be around anywhere. Guys in pro shop were nice and accomodating. Other than the slow service, we had a good time and will go most likely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort for a couple or family getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The facility looks great and it had all we needed. Nice WiFi & TV. lots of space in the room, clean, nice design. Pool & spa facilities were great.
Cons: No mini fridge in the regular rooms and you need to request the micro wave oven so they will bring it to your room.
Location: great location (for us is close enough to home in San Antonio, but still feels away). The town of Boerne is near with lots of shops and places to eat
We booked a room in this resort for our anniversary because it was close to San Antonio, yet it looked like we would feel away from home and it was that and more. The drinks were a bit pricey but not bad considering the place. You can take a hike on their trails or borrow a golf cart (based on availability) and drive around the nice country area. The staff was great and accommodating. My wife and I want to go back with the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen, texas

Beautiful hotel in the hill country

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beautifully scenic drive to hotel. Friendly staff upon arrival. Large rooms with comfortable beds and private balcony. Dinner was amazing with live music and sangria on the patio afterwards. Then S'mores by one of their many fire pits. I will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Peaceful

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent place to stay !! I enjoyed being out there.. I liked the scenery ..the staff very polite ..rooms very well cleaned and spacious ..I highly recommend it☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Beautiful setting but our room had several issues.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Enjoyed sitting around the fire pit in the evening. Nice comfortable beds.
Cons: PLEASE read my comments section.
Just finished cancer treatment the day before our stay and was looking forward to a relaxing get away. While the resort setting itself was beautiful and has had some renovations, our standard room needed attention. Besides needing a complete deep cleaning, there were also other issues that needed to be addressed. The air vents above the beds looked like they were covered with black mold, the shower knob was broke and hard to get the water settings right, lights in the entry and coffee area were out and had to use my cell phone light to make coffee, & there was about a five ft. long crease in the carpet that you had to be careful when walking on. The beds did look newer and were comfortable. Maybe it was just our room but I highly suggest resort management do a walk through with there staff and make some improvements! Now to the pool area. We went in the afternoon & again that evening. My daughters enjoyed the pool with the water sprays but disappointed the slide was closed both times that we went. The white pool lounge chairs were visibly moldy. My husband wanted to purchase some drinks from the pool bar but was told the staff had been sent home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful place and staff wax so helpful and friendly. ..we ate at restaurant one night the food was excellent. .a little pricey but great.If you are after relaxing and surrounding yourself with great views ..don't miss it. It is secluded but only 5 miles fom shopping and eats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Magnificent

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nature hugs you in every direction, serene atmosphere