Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hillcountry Stay

Posted May 15, 2017
woke up to a beautiful view right outside our balcony . The room was beautiful , amazing and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
No thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not want to add anything additional!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Needs some updates

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The grounds of the resort are just beautiful but the rooms themselves need work. One of our two rooms, particularly, smelled strongly of mold. The staff was friendly but more were needed. The pool went a day and a half without restocking towels. There was a bar that was never staffed-a huge disappointment. The ice machine was broken. Some days the maid made the bed. Some days she also vacuumed. Not sure the rhyme or reason to how clean our rooms got each day. The kids jacuzzi was cold when we arrived and the adult jacuzzi loses water throughout the day. Campfires were wonderful. Loved the music by the pool. Restaurant (andvespecially easter brunch) were excellent. Just think updates must be done, stat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location and facilities. Food is fantastic. Golf course is great and surrounding are very peaceful. Nice getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing a wonderful 4-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the resort area had heated pools, golf and offered spa services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing a wonderful 4-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hill Country Resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had an enjoyable vacation at Tapatio. Our stay was very relaxing and the staff is very friendly. It's a golfers delight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Beautiful setting in the Texas Hill country.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was nice in a beautiful setting.
Cons: Bed was good but high and hard to get into.
Location: 4 miles to downtown Boerne where you can find good shopping and better than average restaurants.
We arrived late and the road to the facility was challenging, wished for a Prosche to make it fun. We were cheerfully greeted and check-in was easy. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a patio overlooking the pool. We had breakfast on Saturday in the dining room. Great food and wait staff was attentive, special requests were handled efficiently. We enjoyed the vista of the 18th hole on the golf course and the water feature. Wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a room overnight in that area, I will be back!
5 out of 5
by Willie

a slice of heaven

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
the place was amazing the staff were very polite and very professional..my wife and I absolutely loved our stay..we ventured down to the river walk but after the crude and rude service we were given we could not get back to the resort fast enough..we are already trying to figure out when we can return...we were heart broken when it was time for us to leave
5 out of 5
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels