Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 3, 2016
Amazing , everyone was so accommodating. The food was delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa Oklahoma

New Life At Tapatio Springs Resort

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Very adequate and nice hotel room. Very quiet too.
Cons: Rooms were a little plain. I might suggest a little Texas decor.
Location: The location is great if you want to do things around Boerne, Fredericksburg or north San Antonio. Plenty of things to do in the area.
My daughter used to play high school and college golf tournaments at Tapatio Springs about 10 years ago. From what I understood the hotel and course were less than adequate for a while after that. My wife always loved the location so we decided to check it out for our trip to San Antonio. I was surprised to hear that it had been renovated and that George Strait had become a partner in the resort. When I checked prices in the area it was by far cheaper than any other location and had the golf course as well. I decided to give it a try and was so happy that it is exactly what they claimed it is now. My son and I played golf and enjoyed the course very much. The greens had been aerated but they weren't all that bad. The room we were in had two queen beds and ample room for the three of us. The room was very nice although not fancy or elegant, but very nice. The clubhouse and restaurant were good and the food was tasty and not overly priced. There selection was a little lacking if you were to eat there very many times. There were groups of people sitting outside at various locations across the resort cooking smores by a campfire each evening. That was entertaining. We didn't get a chance to do that but it looked like they were having a good time. The locations is so beautiful if you like the Texas Hill Country. I don't know how you couldn't. Don't hesitate to stay there if you are in the Boerne area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was outstanding. Golf course not real challenging, but great for casual play with friends and family. Restaurant was good several times and terrific a couple of other times. The outdoor fire on a cool night was especially enjoyable. We would definitely stay there again. Expedia, on the other hand, will never again be used by me or my family...they're just an unnecessary layer of complexity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Hidden Oasis outside San Antonio

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, between Boerne and Bergheim, off SH 46 and IH-10. It is a huge property with million dollar homes and condos and a nice resort.
Cons: The room had a very strong mildew/mold smell, but then, we had two 500-year floods this year. The front desk and restaurant personnel were bit snooty.
Location: Boerne, Medina Lake, Bandera, back roads and friendly folks. If you are a golfer, you need to go here. You can shop, golf, eat, drink, swim or bask.
We just decided to try this resort and it was wonderful. Two heated pools with spas, full workout wing, upscale restaurant and wine bar. We were given a bottom floor room overlooking the pool. The room was very nice, but the bathroom had been flooded and mold grew in the tub and the bathroom door was is poor shape.on the inside. There was Dish TV and free Internet, but no ice box or microwave. However the grounds and golf course and scenic views more than made up for a little mold and privations. The only thing I really could not stand was the loud CW music blasting all day until late at night at the pool. This is definitely George Strait County. Boerne is closeby and it is a town for everyone: shops, creek flowing through it, wildlife, restaurants and beautifully maintained historic district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy

Spring Break in Hill Country

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the setting.
Cons: I would have greatly appreciated a room refrigerator.
Location: The cafés in town were wonderful.
My husband enjoyed golf and fishing. I enjoyed shopping in Boerne, Comfort, and Fredericksburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star Review! We have refrigerators available upon request, but they are first come, first serve. We are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in 2017, and will be permanently adding refrigerators at that time. We look forward to having you back soon the next time your travels bring you to the Texas Hill Country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vaction

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The staff was nice very clean and comfortable the pool area was gorgeous the view was awesome so friendly place everyone spoke when passing by I loved it will return soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It wasn't as nice as I thought it would be. There was a bag of dirty towels outside of our room when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Tapatio Springs. Allow me to apologize for your first impression being spoiled by the housekeeping team. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Team to further review and address. I look forward to seeing you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the Texas Hill Country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hill country resort. Loved the 2.5 mile

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We stayed here for a nephew's wedding at Bella Springs. Room with a beautiful room was very nice and comfortable. Only bad experience was the dining room, we were there almost 2 hours, very slow service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are pleased to see you truly enjoyed your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.

Great place, excellent views, rooms need upgrading

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Beds are a little stiff and the rooms are outdated but overall and for the price, the place is gorgeous. Golf course is in good shape and challenging as well. I'd highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review and choosing Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort. Allow me to first apologize for the stiff bed and condition of your guestroom and provide a few exciting updates underway at Tapatio. We are scheduled to undergo and complete a Soft Renovation in the next 45 days, to include larger & upgraded televisions and a completely new bedding package. The bedding package will include Brand New Mattresses, Pillows and Linen. The next time you visit the Hill Country you will instantly recognize the improvements we have made. See you then!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston S.C.

This hotel was incredible.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
What a beautiful setting. The Axis Deer at night pulling into the hotel was incredible. The staff from the front desk girl Alex with black hair to the bartenders were extremely helpful and friendly. I work in a 5 Star 5 Diamond Resort called The Sanctuary. You could make this resort a 4 Star 4 Diamond resort just by updating your cabinets in the bathrooms and making your bath tubs, Jacuzzi Bath Tubs. George should host weekend concerts you would sell out the hotel every weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are scheduled to undergo and complete a Soft Renovation in the next 45 days, to include larger & upgraded televisions and a completely new bedding package. The bedding package will include Brand New Mattresses, Pillows and Linen. The next time you visit the Hill Country you will instantly recognize the improvements we have made. See you then!