Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hillcountry Stay

Posted May 15, 2017
woke up to a beautiful view right outside our balcony . The room was beautiful , amazing and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
No thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not want to add anything additional!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Needs some updates

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The grounds of the resort are just beautiful but the rooms themselves need work. One of our two rooms, particularly, smelled strongly of mold. The staff was friendly but more were needed. The pool went a day and a half without restocking towels. There was a bar that was never staffed-a huge disappointment. The ice machine was broken. Some days the maid made the bed. Some days she also vacuumed. Not sure the rhyme or reason to how clean our rooms got each day. The kids jacuzzi was cold when we arrived and the adult jacuzzi loses water throughout the day. Campfires were wonderful. Loved the music by the pool. Restaurant (andvespecially easter brunch) were excellent. Just think updates must be done, stat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location and facilities. Food is fantastic. Golf course is great and surrounding are very peaceful. Nice getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing a wonderful 4-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the resort area had heated pools, golf and offered spa services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Paul R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing a wonderful 4-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hill Country Resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We had an enjoyable vacation at Tapatio. Our stay was very relaxing and the staff is very friendly. It's a golfers delight!
4 out of 5
by Joanna

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort off the beaten path. Rooms were spacious with great amenities. The pool and grounds were lovely however I guess due to off season the pool bar was not open or staffed and it was a bit far to hike to the main bar to get drinks which was disappointing. We did have to request housekeeping services since they never did come to make up our room and were told they thought we had checked out after our first night there. The front desk and restaurant/bar staff were very friendly and inviting but the spa staff were quite rude. When trying to book a spa service we were laughed at and told they were booked and we would've had to make reservations well in advance of our stay..again, very disappointing as it was off season and not busy at the resort. We mostly ate in town but the hotel restaurant had a decent menu and good food. We did enjoy sitting by one of the many campfires in the evenings enjoying wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Beautiful setting in the Texas Hill country.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was nice in a beautiful setting.
Cons: Bed was good but high and hard to get into.
Location: 4 miles to downtown Boerne where you can find good shopping and better than average restaurants.
We arrived late and the road to the facility was challenging, wished for a Prosche to make it fun. We were cheerfully greeted and check-in was easy. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a patio overlooking the pool. We had breakfast on Saturday in the dining room. Great food and wait staff was attentive, special requests were handled efficiently. We enjoyed the vista of the 18th hole on the golf course and the water feature. Wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a room overnight in that area, I will be back!