Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Staycation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was romantic and the authentic historical cabin we were in was amazing. The quiet and tranquility was well worth it. The price was affordable and we ended up staying an extra night because we didn't want to leave. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Stacy and Garret at the front desk have the best personalities. Shelby is the best as well. Between the location and the staff this place is a gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Great place to stay only complaint I have is that the room we were in did not have internet access like originally stated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rustic cabins

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This place was really cool. The cabins in the back are really well done. The have created a step back in time. If you are looking for something a taste of an older period but the comfort of this day you are in the relight place. Great for a family reunion or special event. This is a must see.
4 out of 5
by Brianna

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the ombiance, but did not sleep well. you could hear everything. The room did not block outside noise course hear people at the pool and through walls. I don't recommend staying on garden courtyard.
5 out of 5
by Dennis L.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Charming place. Our room was great. The staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Brent

Cozy and Peaceful

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay in Boerne. The restaurant was closed for renovation but the front desk staff directed us to a great alternative. The room was unexpectedly quiet given that there was a street dance that weekend. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. We will be back to see more of Boerne and the Ye Kendall Inn is where we will stay!
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from New Zealand

A night in Texas

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stop on a short holiday in Texas. Lovely spot and very pleasant hotel. The only negative was the receptionist's disinterest in helping hungry travellers find breakfast on Easter Sunday. The open air church service across the road added colour to our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with plenty of character

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great discovery on a recent road trip. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by Terri D. from McAllen

Not a chain. Thank God.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
There were stairs up to the bathroom which could have been a problem for those with mobility issues. A bit too much light coming through the door blinds.. but the atmosphere was lovely, the neighborhood was great, and access to shops was excellent. The historical touches gave it a classic feel that was appreciated.