Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso texas

one night business trip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: great staff and good location
overall experience good but the room was too bright! lights from courtyard could not be blocked and the room was not very dark when sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property great location next to Peggy's

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a attention to maintenance issues. Sink separating from wall, toilet lose at base, dusting needed and bed a bit squeaky
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad there even was a lizard in the room roaches on the ground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Staycation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was romantic and the authentic historical cabin we were in was amazing. The quiet and tranquility was well worth it. The price was affordable and we ended up staying an extra night because we didn't want to leave. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Stacy and Garret at the front desk have the best personalities. Shelby is the best as well. Between the location and the staff this place is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Great place to stay only complaint I have is that the room we were in did not have internet access like originally stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rustic cabins

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This place was really cool. The cabins in the back are really well done. The have created a step back in time. If you are looking for something a taste of an older period but the comfort of this day you are in the relight place. Great for a family reunion or special event. This is a must see.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brianna

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the ombiance, but did not sleep well. you could hear everything. The room did not block outside noise course hear people at the pool and through walls. I don't recommend staying on garden courtyard.