Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very quiet but close to the main facilities

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff kindness, clean rooms, modern furniture, quiet place
Cons: not really
Location: Cabarita Beach is one of my favorite spots, with a fantastic lookout where you can spot dolphins from.The town has all you need in terms of shopping
The staff was friendly and accommodating for our late check out request. The room was very clean and we really appreciated the hard floor that very well cleaned. The room had modern simple furniture, the kitchen was essential but functional with stone bench and quality coffee. We did not use the pool but the hotel staff kindly apologized for some temporary facility issues offering explanations and complementary treats
5 out of 5
by tulasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok - construction underway to be aware of

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Very helpful staff
Individual apartments are fine. Be aware that an ongoing dispute with the property developer means the access to pool accessories/furniture is restricted, and that entry to the property is via the garage during renovations and construction fences are everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Relaxing

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Pleasant well equipped apartment.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice quiet location and well equipped.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Cabarita is well situated with a lovely beach and a range of places to eat and enjoy a coffee.
Arrived after a long day travelling. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Pleasant, well equipped apartment which was very adequate for a couple. Nice outlook overlooking Lake Cabarita with lovely pool and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Rivers NSW

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very neat and clean
Returning customer, very pleasant no hassle stay will continue to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, quiet location

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was very comfortable with a good outlook over the lake. The location is a little distance from the beach, but very quiet because of this.
Cons: More under cover parking would be beneficial. Summers are hot, with attendant risk of thunder storms, and under cover parking would help to protect vehicles and keep them cool.
Location: The beaches and the location generally are beautiful, with small towns such as Kingscliff and Pottsville nearby with additional facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Location: A 15 minute walk to beach, but nice quiet outlook on lake. Same distance to shops & restaurants
Very clean, roomy studio room. Little extra touches with chocolates, extra towels & bottled water. Appeared to be many permanent residents and we're all very quiet, very little noise around appartments at all. Nicely set up small kitchen where you could easily cook & serve meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sawtell

I just needed to lay my head, Cabarita was better

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: cost and comfort
Cons: downlight over the basin was out.
Cabarita was a simple serviced apartment model. I didn't spend much time at the resort but I was happy with my experience