Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

A luxurious hotel oasis in the city.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I had accidentally booked a single room for me and my husband during Oktoberfest. Not only did they find me a room with two twin beds, it was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and professional at all times. I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Nadine Muckes - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Julie, thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you again in our property. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel staff service not up to standard.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
On Sep 15 morning 8am, I order taxi through concierge, however, it was taking longer time during morning rush hour, and I was in hurry, so I grab a taxi from street which it was empty and available. I got it taxi and told the driver destination. Now, the hotel bell boy stop my taxi and said to me:" you can't take this taxi, you must wait for the taxi hotel called for you, otherwise you have to pay 10 euro because of no show taxi will charge hotel." I don't want to argue with him in public and I'm in hurry, so I gave him 10 euro and he let my taxi go. I feel very embarrassing of such situation. Very disappointing service, it was 5 star hotel but 2 star service!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center of the city

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
+ intimate ambiance, - the room service wasn't avaible 24/24 -no parking -no balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Your Hotel München Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and the amended information. We offer a garage with valet service and normally the reception staff take care about your car as well. You are right, that our entire menu is not available 24hours a day, but therefore we offer a smaller night menu which can be ordered from the entire night. We understand that everybody loves to have a balcony, but as the hotel only have 8 balconies in total we are sorry that we cannot promise to have a balcony. We would appreciate if you could get in touch with us, as we are really surprised about your hints. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Extremely pleasant staff and a wonderfully comfortable well appointed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Hotel München Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Hotel München Palace for your stay in Munich. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and would appreciate to welcome you again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Great hotel. Free bikes.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel has awesome free bikes and we rode them all over town.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Your Hotel München Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Barry, thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Munich. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a trip with our bikes to discover the city. We are looking forward to welcoming you again here in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Munchen Palace Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Just personal taste, but light sheets and not just comforters, would be a nice addition. Also, our only issue was the beds were a bit too firm.
Location: See above
Hotel was in lovely area of Munich, easily within walking distance of many interesting areas (Old City Center, English Gardens, etc). Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooms good size as well as clean and comfortable though the beds were a little too firm for mine and my wife's liking, but not uncomfortable. Restaurant was exceptional and bar was inviting. Breakfast was outstanding with incredible choices offered at buffet. All around we would highly recommend the Hotel Munchen Palace for a memorable stay while visiting Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Hotel München Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Elliot, thank you for your stay at our property and taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your hints and will discuss this to improve our services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kensington

Not 5* - You can do better

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Quick room service.
Cons: Its super old hotel and needs to be redone as its now looking very dated. 10 years ago it would have looked great though.
Location: You are next to the English Garden so in the summer if you want to cycle then its cool. Otherwise you aren't that local to city center.
Nice hotel. If you travel a lot then you will quickly realize that the hotel have given themselves this rating, 4* at best. Staff are nice but not overly friendly. Made a few restaurant recommendations which turned out to be bad ones. Building work going on next door. Not much in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent hotel to relax after sightseeing.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
We were happy to spend our evenings in the hotel bar. Well situated - within walking distance or short taxi ride of town centre, and in a lovely quiet area. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S W England

A perfect location for a stay in Munich

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to be able to use public transport. buses, trams, underground.
Cons: We were extremely happy with everything, thank you.
Location: Great location for Theatre, bus, tram and connecting Underground. Good shop nearly opposite, theatre, museum and art gallery. Too much to mention.
After researching I booked for us to stay six nights at The Palace Hotel and was not disappointed. It is a lovely hotel, not a massive austere building but a warm, friendly establishment located just off the main road. It is extremely quiet which pleased me. Our room was located at the back overlooking the pretty courtyard style garden beautifully lit to celebrate Advent. The bedroom is well appointed with a comfy bed, beautiful bed linen, regularly changed, lovely duvets and pillows. The room has a TV, Wi-Fi, mini bar which is stocked daily and free to use. The marble en-suite was lovely with plenty of fluffy towels. The whole of the hotel is immaculate, scrupulously clean which really pleased me. The dining restaurant overlooked the road and served a wonderful buffet breakfast. A variety of organic eggs, bacon, sausage is served. Cereals, fruit, cooked meats, salmon and cheeses were available. Also a variety of sweet dishes, breads and cakes. I loved the gorgeous honey comb on my museli. We enjoyed the small lounge area within the reception area and partook of drinks or bedtime chocolate. Our friends visited us during our stay and we were able to entertain them there. There is a small bar which also serves a la carte meals as well as beverages. It is wood panelled and quite different to the rest of the hotel. All the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful and many got to know our name during our stay. This was a nice touch. We loved every minute there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Small and intimate boutique hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and design.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We found many outstanding restaurants. The neighborhood is a beautiful area in which to walk to restaurants. Taxis and subway are convenient.
This is a beautiful and intimate boutique hotel in a very luxurious and beautiful neighborhood in Munich. The staff is exceptional in their caring for the hotel guests. Overall an outstanding experience.