Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with some style

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Good location quiet surroundings and close to good restaurants. Excellent old in the hotel and complimentary drinks
Cons: Shower small but worked well
Location: Good walking to city centre and nearby parkland
Super reception attentive informative and professional.Marcus was ace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Quiet and beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Our experience at the Munchen Palace was first rate all around. The staff is the highlight. Everyone we met from front desk to restaurant was truly top notch. This hotel should be a case study for teaching service and creating exceptional experiences for the entire industry. The hotel is lovely and located in a residential neighborhood just outside the city center. It's a wonderful respite from the touristy crowds of central Munich. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our second visit and we will be back. Both hotel and all the staff are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel, good staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed here for 2 days. Going back. Good facilities, nice rooms and style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Katharina Schmitt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great rating and feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the HOTEL MUENCHEN PALACE. With best regards Katharina Schmitt Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Milena

Good 4 stars hotel, comfortable even for long stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. Speaking of the local area, the only thing that bothers us very much were mice in the nearest pizza restaurant. We had pizza there only once but the next days we were afraid passing by. It is really unaccpetable... With respect to the hotel - a good one, confortable, but far way from 5 stars. The food in the hotel restaurant was very tasty and not expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Milena, thank you very much for staying at the Hotel München Palace and for taking the time to give us a rating and feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good and comfortable stay with us. We would like to know more about your feedback and impression on a 4 star, but not 5 star hotel. Just in case you find the time to give us further details on that and on how we could improve this, please see my contact details below: katharina.schmitt@hotel-muenchen-palace.de +49 89 419 71 801 Anyways, we thank you again for your feedback and will be happy to welcome you soon again as our guest! Kindest regards from sunny Munich Katharina Schmitt Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great Hotel in a great neighborhood located well for theatre restaurants and culture
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Katharina Schmitt, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, thank you very much for your great rating and feedback as well as for staying at the Hotel München Palace! We will be happy to share your comment with our team members and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Katharina Schmitt Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Great hotel with good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Perfect location and staff were more than helpful
Cons: There was nothing that needed to be improved
Location: Across the road there is an amazing food shop and Italian . Underground stations were within walking distance.
When we checked in the hotel staff couldn't be more helpful, informed us of the local transport and provided maps of the town and bus tour. The room was very comfortable and very quiet, building works were taken place in the building next door but this did not affect the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly staff, the complimentary mini bar, the location for our needs
Cons: Fresh fruit in the room should be fresh. Breakfast buffet was 31.50 Euro per person - Really???? for breakfast? I don't think so!
Location: Walking distance (for us) to Marienplatz, Central City, our daughter's apartment. Tram near by, Deutsches Museum, Hofbrau Keller accessible by tram
We chose this Hotel as it was walking distance to our daughter's apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, the shower was excellent with immediate hot water, bathrobes and slippers were hung in the bathroom, and the complimentary mini bar was stocked daily. In addition to the water in the mini bar, there was a bottle of water with glasses and a "fresh" fruit plate on the table, however, I'm not so sure how fresh the fruit was. I picked a clementine orange from the fruit plate only to find the orange below was full of mold. We did not eat any of the fruit after seeing that. There is complimentary WI-Fi available. The first day we were able to access the WI-FI with Google Chrome, however, after than WI-FI didn't work. The desk staff stated that Google Chrome doesn't work there. We were able to download a different browser at my daughter's so we did ultimately have WI-FI. I'm not sure exactly what a "foot towel" is for but each evening there were "foot towels" at our bedside and chocolate on our pillows. There was a breakfast buffet available for 31.50 euro per person - 63 euro for us. Apparently, there is another option for breakfast, but we didn't check into it. All in all, a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels