Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great hotel in Munich. Close to public transport. Friendly and helpful front desk and bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Spring, NC

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Starting with Victor's greeting upon our arrival, the staff made us feel like royalty. Having a great staff was one thing, then I was expecting a mediocre room. Not the case. Great room with all the amenities, even turn down service. Evening drinks in the bar were great with excellent bar tenders. I will be back. Fortunate enough to stay in some nice places and this hotel is one of, if not the nicest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Catered to in every way

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The emphasis on customer service is their specialty.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting Munich for Oktoberfest, as we wanted a hotel in a quieter part of town. It is just a few blocks away from the Englischer Garten - a beautiful green space in the middle of the city. From the moment we pulled up, we were catered to in every way. The entire staff was extremely helpful in providing recommendations for our first visit to the city. They even had a free shuttle (Range Rover) to Oktoberfest. The hotel also has wonderful areas to relax - a roof top patio, a garden on the main floor that was very cozy and intimate. Our only complaint - our room (408) was next to what must have been a meeting room with bathrooms across the hall. Our first morning, we were awakened by doors constantly being opened and closed. There is also a large construction project on the same block. Construction noise lasted until 7:30 at night and started as early as 6 a.m. No fault of the hotel, but may be an issue for those who like to sleep with windows opened. The windows themselves are very sound proof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with some style

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Good location quiet surroundings and close to good restaurants. Excellent old in the hotel and complimentary drinks
Cons: Shower small but worked well
Location: Good walking to city centre and nearby parkland
Super reception attentive informative and professional.Marcus was ace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Quiet and beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Our experience at the Munchen Palace was first rate all around. The staff is the highlight. Everyone we met from front desk to restaurant was truly top notch. This hotel should be a case study for teaching service and creating exceptional experiences for the entire industry. The hotel is lovely and located in a residential neighborhood just outside the city center. It's a wonderful respite from the touristy crowds of central Munich. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Munich

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel! Cannot wait to return. Very comfortable rooms, great fitness area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Our second visit and we will be back. Both hotel and all the staff are fantastic.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel, good staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed here for 2 days. Going back. Good facilities, nice rooms and style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Katharina Schmitt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great rating and feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the HOTEL MUENCHEN PALACE. With best regards Katharina Schmitt Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Milena

Good 4 stars hotel, comfortable even for long stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. Speaking of the local area, the only thing that bothers us very much were mice in the nearest pizza restaurant. We had pizza there only once but the next days we were afraid passing by. It is really unaccpetable... With respect to the hotel - a good one, confortable, but far way from 5 stars. The food in the hotel restaurant was very tasty and not expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Milena, thank you very much for staying at the Hotel München Palace and for taking the time to give us a rating and feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good and comfortable stay with us. We would like to know more about your feedback and impression on a 4 star, but not 5 star hotel. Just in case you find the time to give us further details on that and on how we could improve this, please see my contact details below: katharina.schmitt@hotel-muenchen-palace.de +49 89 419 71 801 Anyways, we thank you again for your feedback and will be happy to welcome you soon again as our guest! Kindest regards from sunny Munich Katharina Schmitt Executive Assistant Manager