Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton,UK

stopped one night close to transport links

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: put posters of places to visit and how to get there and also put a larger!! map of Munich area than is displayed at the moment,it's an advert map.
Location: Handy for what i required,Allainz Arena and Munich Centre
Hotel was a short walk from the bus service,room was ready and staff helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit isolated

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Not much around the hotel. Only one restaurant and nobody around in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had fee glitches when we checked in as our room AC was not working but the staff tried to resolve it and then they gave us another room as they could not fix it . Hotel staff was very good and helpful , specially the Caroline at reception helped us a lot .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sampat Kumar

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay in this hotel is memorable, the staff is very friendly and eager to help with a smile. The room is clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Sampat Kumar, Thank you very much for your great feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall pleasant stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
overall pleasant stay ,location also great,food spread was nice,staff was cooperative.clean and neat rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I give four stars to this hotel, and it means it was clearly a positive experience. The personel was great, the breakfast was a lot more than I expected, the pub on the first floor was inviting, the room was nice and quiet, everything worked as it should be. I did not have time to check if there was any gym in the premises. The 1 kilometer walk to the subway station was ok when it was not raining... There were not many restaurants close by, but I can recommend the Lohengrins Wirtshaus un Bar in 1 km distance. In Arabellapark there were more choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Your opinion is a great praise and a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. Also it is nice to see that we could exceed your expectations with our very rich breakfast and you could start your day well-fed. We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It's nice hotel quoit area and nearest to city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. However the hotel itself looks very old and displeasing. There was only one outlet in my room to plug things in. They had to bring a multi plug. They brought over an iron when I asked for one. The bed was comfy. But the furniture itself is very old. Overall the place was located close to a metro station and where I had to be in the morning. The lady at the desk was very kind. And helped me with many things. They even upgraded my room for no charge. Mostly likely because the hotel was empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is right that our hotel is no longer the youngest. So it is most important for us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels