Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in a nice location!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: View from top floor, rooms, pool, staff and breakfast.
Cons: offer free Wifi to all guests!
Location: very good access to the public transport and quick access to the town centre. Highly recommend a visit to the Hofbräuhaus.
Amazing views from the top floor swimming pool and fitness area. Comfortable renovated rooms, very good breakfast. On New Years Day they had breakfast until 2pm! Very nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Alexandra Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear D., thank you for your cool review! Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Alexandra Schmidt Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Things going downhill at Sheraton

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The beds are still the best in the business
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to details
Some years ago I stayed at this hotel by choice over a 3 month period - everything was fine, every time and I came back as my hotel of choice among the many options I had. Coming back, standards have dropped. The worst thing was that the carpet was filthy - stained, spotted all over and not cleaned daily (so no surprise that any dirt gets ground in). I complained but got no response. Other aspects just smack of somewhere no longer managed to a state that a 4* hotel charging up to "a lot (not allowed to post rates)" a night for the cheapest room should be:- On arrival there was only one gown for the two guests - took and hour and two calls to reception to get a second one up. On the third day only one pool/sauna towel was replaced. And only one creamer left for the free coffee facility. On the final morning, I was rudely awoken at 8am by the cleaning staff crashing into our room - what the hell???? We had not checked out, we were not due to check out. I do not expect to put DND on unless I expect to be in the room after 10AM - plenty of people check out early to keep them busy until then. The double locking on the room didn't work - always set. The room was too hot and the radiator control could not be adjusted. The table lamp could not be switched off without unscrewing the bulb. One reading lamp was broken. High prices, sliding standards, poor management of room staff. It wasn't a terrible experience, but for the money it was - just not worth that amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA, UK

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice place, but little bed old building. Not to far from the down town
5 out of 5
by Kareem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wilfried

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just about OK for the price - nothing special

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Do not change for internet
Location: Location convenient for Metro, but nothing much around the hotel (Mainly residential)
For a relatively high price hotel, the room was small and amenities minimal. Charged for the internet which was not working for several hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good for business trip

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good in stay in Munich business trip. Room viewing is good
2 out of 5
by CHRISTINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff in the hotel is very nice. Room is very small and building is old. Probably will not stay there again.