Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Typical Amaris chain hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing outstanding about the hotel. Well-maintained but rather boring and conventional.
Cons: Breakfasts are very Indonesian-centric yet I was one of many non-Indonesian guests over the weekend. Amaris need to internationalise their menu.
Location: Directly across the road is the beautiful Bogor botanical gardens, also home to the royal palace. Well worth spending a few hours strolling around.
Little to report except to say my weekend visit to Bogor has left me a bit dizzy from going around in circles. Due to the 'one-way traffic' change to Jl.Padjajaran, when entering Bogor from the Jakarta toll road, then you will need to do a full lap around the Royal Palace and botanical gardens to get to this hotel. Then if you drive up to the main shopping mall (which is only a couple of blocks away) you will need to drive another lap of Bogor centre to get back to your hotel. So think carefully about what you plan to do or you will go nuts from going around in circles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed for about a week - overall had an excellent stay. Great location, extremely helpful staff. AC worked great. Internet was strong. Cons= some ants in the room - annoying but survivable. Also had pretty dirty towels - I just ended up buying one at the nearby mall. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goes

Eenvoudig maar net hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Eenvoudig maar schoon
Location: Bij mal en met openbaar vervoer gemakkelijk bij andere locaties te komen Kebon raya makkelijk te bereiken
Goede en schone kamer Dicht bij een mooie mall en met angkutans(openbaar vervoer)
3 out of 5
by Mila from Lelystad

Nette simpel hotel dicht bij de Mall en Park

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Schone kamers en wifi.
Cons: De badkamer moderniseren. Een douche gordijn is te eenvoudig voor zo'n hotel.
Location: Gelegen aan de drukke straat, maar vanuit de kamer niet te merken. Je bent zo bij de Mall en park van Bogor.
Het verblijf hebben wij als prettig ervaren voor twee nachten. Dichtbij gelegen aan de Mall. Het ontbijt is wel simpel.
2 out of 5
by A from singapore

Lousy

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: only thing good is cheap and nothing else
Not good at all and don't feel like staying back at hotel. Left in morning and come back late at night every day just to sleep. Could not sleep well. Breakfast disappointing. Coffee was not good.
4 out of 5
by Tina from Melbourne

Simple, but clean, good location and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price. cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to the main mall and across from the botanical gardens. also close to the central bus station.
We have stayed in the other hotels in the Amaris chain in other parts of Indonesia, and this was pretty much like the others, so we knew what to expect. Clean, simple, reasonable wifi, and air-con. It is also walking distance from the mall. The breakfast, is simple and unspectacular, and mainly caters to a local clientele (rice etc). Meals outside of this were unclear. We were told that you could order simple noodle/rice dishes from the dining room outside of breakfast hours, but it seemed closed and deserted, so we went to a neighbouring hotel for other our lunch and dinner meals. This is not a complaint, but they should be clear about what they do provide. Otherwise, generally satisfied, given the price wtc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ボゴールの町中の普通のホテル

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: 中心地に歩いて行けるのにサンティカホテルより安い
Cons: ドライヤーがない
Location: ボゴールの町中はあまりきれいではないです。タクシーで10分くらい行ったリゾート地をお勧めします。
ボゴールに町中に用があって泊まるには安くていいと思います。特に素晴らしい施設があるわけではありません。ボゴールのリゾートを味わいたい方はノボテルをお勧めします。
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Sydney, Australia

Location perfect, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location. Everything within walking distance. Very clean. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The front desk service is ordinary. We were given a room with Twin beds at first, which I complained about and were moved to a room with a Queen bed.
Location: See above.
Location, location, location! This is a clean, comfortable, international quality (budget) hotel in the BEST location for seeing the sights of Bogor. I would highly recommend somebody who wants to stay in Bogor for 1-2 nights to stay at this hotel. Ok, so it's definitely not a resort, but the room was super simple and clean. The Istana Bogor President's Palace and the Kebun Raya Botanical Garden are both within walking distance (1/2 hour beautiful leisurely-paced walk anti-clockwise on the outskirts of the botanical garden, to the Palace gates, or, and continuing around, it would be about an hour to the Kebun Raya gates. If you went clockwise from the hotel, it would be 1/2 hour interesting walk to the Kebun Raya gates, with good footpaths all around. The climate in Bogor is perfect for walking, even in the middle of the day with a hat). This was perfect for us. The breakfast is simple but delicious, especially if you are a fan of Bubur Ayam. But, by the third day, I was so bored of the breakfast! And, I really wanted to have a swim in a pool and a massage (also not an option). But, the location beat everything, and also, if you explore the back streets of Jalan Malabar, there are lots of traditional warung to eat at. Also, there is a Laundromat down the street on Jl. Malabar Ujung, which was really handy for us. And, less than 10 minutes walk from the Botani Square mall, for any essential purchases or a Starbucks fix. Good access for a day trip to Puncak and Taman Safari.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean efficient no-frills hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Efficient, no frills
Location: Shopping at Botani Square, visiting the Bogor Botanical Garden.
This hotel is great for budget-conscious travellers who prefer not to rough it too much. My single room with double bed was roomy, comfortable, and clean.
5 out of 5
by Novita from Las Vegas, NV, USA

SURPRISINGLY GREAT HOTEL, BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK.

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: design, cleanliness, professionalism, free breakfast, room service, housekeeping, location, price
Cons: size of rooms
Location: in the heart of the city, a very short distance to the key points of the city
Very modern, very clean, great atmosphere. The rooms are on the small side, but its design and cleanliness makes up for it. This hotel is very well maintained. The staff are professional, polite, and courteous. The free (awesome) breakfast is a great bonus. Room service is also available at a very low price. (I ordered a side of white rice and 2 sunny side eggs for $1.60). You can't beat the location, it is literally in the center of the city. I also visited a 5 star hotel while I was in Indonesia, and my hotel (Amaris) outshines a 5 star hotel. I am completely impressed, and will always book here if I come to Indonesia in the future. The best bang for your buck, by far.