Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SURESH

Could be better .

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly . They helped me as much as they could even if though most of them did not speak English. Food was the worst part. It's really bad . I'll be happy if the food is better .
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff had a really hard time locating our hotels.com reservation... and when we booked the next night via hotels.com they once again really struggled. Everything else was great, but they need to update their system so they can see reservations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategically Located

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Its location is superb ! There are eateris and factory outlets within walking distance.
Cons: The floor towels need to be soaked in Clorox to bring it back to its original white colour.
Location: There is a Japanese Restaurant beside the hotel. Lippo Mall is next to it where you can shop, eat and a supermarket at the lower ground floor.
Check-in and check-out of the hotel was a breeze. Hotel staff were all very friendly, helpful and greet you with a smile. Housekeeping was efficient and see to your requests within 5 minutes. Room is small but sufficient for short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Typical Amaris chain hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing outstanding about the hotel. Well-maintained but rather boring and conventional.
Cons: Breakfasts are very Indonesian-centric yet I was one of many non-Indonesian guests over the weekend. Amaris need to internationalise their menu.
Location: Directly across the road is the beautiful Bogor botanical gardens, also home to the royal palace. Well worth spending a few hours strolling around.
Little to report except to say my weekend visit to Bogor has left me a bit dizzy from going around in circles. Due to the 'one-way traffic' change to Jl.Padjajaran, when entering Bogor from the Jakarta toll road, then you will need to do a full lap around the Royal Palace and botanical gardens to get to this hotel. Then if you drive up to the main shopping mall (which is only a couple of blocks away) you will need to drive another lap of Bogor centre to get back to your hotel. So think carefully about what you plan to do or you will go nuts from going around in circles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed for about a week - overall had an excellent stay. Great location, extremely helpful staff. AC worked great. Internet was strong. Cons= some ants in the room - annoying but survivable. Also had pretty dirty towels - I just ended up buying one at the nearby mall. Definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by Rosin from San Antonio, TX

Sheets smell!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
My first time stay inthis hotel, the bed sheet were dirty, very bad smell came from the pillow sheets like somebody's sweat. Yellow-ish sheets. Not good for family. Location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, great value. Best part is right near kebon raya. Staff are friendly and helpful and accommodating. Rooms are no-frills, but get the job done. Especially appreciate nice desk for working.
2 out of 5
by A from Singapore

Lousy

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: only thing good is cheap and nothing else
Not good at all and don't feel like staying back at hotel. Left in morning and come back late at night every day just to sleep. Could not sleep well. Breakfast disappointing. Coffee was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Melbourne

Simple, but clean, good location and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price. cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to the main mall and across from the botanical gardens. also close to the central bus station.
We have stayed in the other hotels in the Amaris chain in other parts of Indonesia, and this was pretty much like the others, so we knew what to expect. Clean, simple, reasonable wifi, and air-con. It is also walking distance from the mall. The breakfast, is simple and unspectacular, and mainly caters to a local clientele (rice etc). Meals outside of this were unclear. We were told that you could order simple noodle/rice dishes from the dining room outside of breakfast hours, but it seemed closed and deserted, so we went to a neighbouring hotel for other our lunch and dinner meals. This is not a complaint, but they should be clear about what they do provide. Otherwise, generally satisfied, given the price wtc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
comfortable, clean and staffs were friendly. Front desk personnel were very helpful.